EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.40

$4.49

Savings of: $0.09 (2% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (4)
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    First time for Amaranth

    Posted by Reviewer2060490 on Jul 15, 2011

    This grain is recommended in the Body Ecology Diet and this is the first time I tried it. It has a very nice texture, similar to cream of wheat when it's cooked, and the taste is just slightly sweet. It's perfect for a hot cereal, and is pretty moist just being cooked with water. Seems like it could be very versatile.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    amaranth food of the gods

    Posted by helpingfatpeople on Jun 10, 2011

    Good stuff, will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    product review

    Posted by Reviewer1554948 on Dec 26, 2010

    All the products were good and the order came on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love it!

    Posted by Reviewer1062430 on Dec 13, 2010

    This amaranth makes a very good porridge for breakfast. I'm looking forward to using it in some of the recipes from the Thrive Diet!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Giving it a try

    Posted by Reviewer1296906 on Oct 14, 2010

    Tried this grain but didn't quite like the taste. I guess for amaranth it's good but found out I don't like amaranth too much.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good for you

    Posted by Reviewer2542580 on Sep 10, 2010

    It makes a wonderful additive to any soup or other cereals you are cooking.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Too much grit!

    Posted by Reviewer2281471 on Jul 27, 2010

    Our latest batch contained far too much grit--very tiny rocks that are impossible to distinguish from the amaranth. Instead of a smooth, pleasant porridge, we have been fighting through grit crunching between our teeth...very aggravating! We have struggled through two bags and plan to use the other two for bird seed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    14 people found the following review helpful

    Good product!

    Posted by Reviewer2334960 on Mar 08, 2010

    Good tasting & healthy product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amaranth

    Posted by Reviewer1428140 on Nov 26, 2009

    In India people use it when they end a fast. I take it as an alternative of oatmeal it is a perfect health support.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    good value

    Posted by Reviewer1058619 on May 30, 2009

    Very nutritious and better price than in the health food stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 46 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »