EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$16.56

$25.99

Savings of: $9.43 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Not sure it works

Posted by 5598399106105531991 on Sep 26, 2015

Made no difference to my cholesterol levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Red Yest Rice 12000mg tabs

Posted by Reviewer2902025 on Oct 08, 2013

The 12000mg tablet form is superior to the hard capsule presentation which has a tendency to fracture when sent by mail. But I believe that 600mg twice a day is probable better than 1200mg once. Perhaps a 600mg tablet form is required or at least a score on the 1200mg formulation making it easier to break in two?

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by Reviewer2985883 on Sep 18, 2010

Red yearst rice is great addition to healthy diet

Was this review helpful to you?

just got it to try

Posted by Reviewer2820976 on Aug 08, 2010

excellent value

Was this review helpful to you?

Simple one tablet dose

Posted by Reviewer1682534 on Jul 29, 2010

There's only a handful of brands that carry the 1,200 mg. dose of one a day tablets. . .Now Foods is a great brand at reasonable pricing. . .

Was this review helpful to you?

The powder worked better.

Posted by Reviewer1855626 on Oct 07, 2009

I got better results when I was able to get the powder version of this product. The tablet help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Red Yeast Rice Extract

Posted by Reviewer2048931 on Oct 06, 2009

The product was delivered on schedule and seems to fulfill its claims. It has already lowered my cholesterol 40 points.

Was this review helpful to you?

Cholesterol

Posted by Reviewer3316391 on Aug 28, 2009

I was previously using prescribed statins which caused side effect; loss of muscle tone & stiff neck. Intergrated medical doctor prescribed red yeast rice and niacin. Very pleased with results, no side effects and cholesterol was lowered from 225 to 173.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Red Yeast Rice

Posted by Reviewer3024809 on Jan 15, 2009

I have not used the product long enough to know that I have benefited by lowering my LDL cholesterol. Check with me again after July 2009. The person who referred me to the Red Yeast Rice tablets did notice a big drop in her bad cholesterol level.

Was this review helpful to you?

Too Hard to Swallow

Posted by Reviewer2437963 on Jun 06, 2008

I find I'm unable to swallow the tablet whole, and when I split it, the jagged edges of the pieces hang up in my throat. I'm dissolving it even thought it tastes awful and adding it to my smoothies. I definitely would not recommend this product. It doesn't deserve the one star I had to give in order to submit review.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »