EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.28

$12.99

Savings of: $4.71 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Wouldn't be without this

Posted by Reviewer1264200 on Jul 27, 2009

Use it to calm down intestines when food allergies act up. Mix 1.5 tsp with 8 oz. water, microwave for 4 minutes, cool and drink, works every time! Great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

slippery elm powder

Posted by Reviewer1745446 on Aug 13, 2011

i recently bought slippery elm powder as i read that it can help in the symtoms for a hiatus hernia it helps to line the osophogus and stomach to stop reflux and giving you heartburn so i thought i would try it to be fair its not the best taste in the world but with a little flavouring its ok and it works you have to take it 3 times a day but it does the job will definatly be buying some more

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes great and very soothing

Posted by KennyH on Jun 25, 2010

Taking this for digestive irritation and sore throat. Very soothing and coating. Make sure to dissolve well in hot water. Has a mild nutty taste which goes well with honey. Seemed to help my reflux a bit, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Seems to be working

Posted by Reviewer2606631 on Sep 20, 2011

I have Barrett's Esophagus. I really do not like taking Rx meds, so I've been searching for alternatives on and off for about a year to keep my GERD under control. Recently I've been drinking the Slippery Elm tea a few times per day and seems to be keeping the fires at bay without the use of omeprazole or other medications. I was also using d-limonene for 20+ days, so I'm sure that has played a role in quenching the burn.

Was this review helpful to you?

very soothing

Posted by cahealthpractiioner on Nov 27, 2009

Excellent for gastric distress. Very gentle and soothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent service and product

Posted by Reviewer1534216 on Dec 09, 2009

Used it for my acid reflux and it has helped tremendously. It gets kind of thick like cream farina with a maple flavor but not sweet. So i put less in the cup and use water or soy milk with some stevia of course.

Was this review helpful to you?

Thanks Guys!

Posted by Reviewer1065969 on Mar 31, 2010

Excellent service. Prices are the best & delivery charges to Australia can't be beaten...they are the lowest! Whilst it takes about 10 days for the goods to arrive the prices are much, much cheaper than buying here including shipping & worth thinking ahead with orders. Thanks Guys. Rob

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product!

Posted by Reviewer3172866 on Nov 16, 2008

Bought this for my CRF cat to help soothe his tummy. As always I am happy with any product I buy from iherb.com. Fred doesn't care for the slippery elm but he is eating better since taking it, I only gave it for 3 days, that's as long as he would tolerate it. He get meds 5 times a day so it wasn't the slippery elm product he was objecting to I'm sure, it's the adding more meds that was the problem. He has been taking many meds for over 2 years now!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Slippery Elm Powder,

Posted by Reviewer3292397 on Apr 04, 2008

good price, quick delivery. Slipppery elm really helps colitis!

Was this review helpful to you?

soothing on the intestines

Posted by gypsyjuju on Aug 31, 2011

good tea, good price - tried and true cure for intestinal disorders

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 93 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »