EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.87

$8.99

Savings of: $2.12 (24% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

NOW FOODS CASTOR OIL

Posted by Reviewer3349153 on Jul 19, 2014

This oil is really thick. While other users have problems washing it off, I found Tsubaki Extra Cleansing Shampoo (gold bottle) works well in removing the oil. However, it caused breakouts when I used it on my eyebrows and skin. I am using on my stretch marks and hope that it works on that.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works for my purpose

Posted by underfundig on Sep 09, 2013

I use castor oil on my eyebrows and eyelashes every night to stimulate hair growth and it really works! The bottle is big and the price is nice, so it's a great value. The bottle is on the large side for my usages though, so I should probably have bought a smaller bottle. This will keep me for a looong time! Unfortunately it tends to make me break out ...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

OCM

Posted by Reviewer1998842 on Sep 14, 2016

This is what I use for my ocm. It is thick but not very greasy. It has a bit of a smell to it, not unpleasant just not odorless. The one thing that I dislike is the cap on the bottle, I wish it a pump of some sort.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Purgative

Posted by Reviewer1523817 on Feb 07, 2012

I had never tried castor oil before, but it works like I was expecting. I don't have much use for it though, other than as a laxative.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Castor oil

Posted by Reviewer3167585 on Aug 04, 2011

works great on sore muscles

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

unhappy

Posted by Reviewer2995328 on Jun 30, 2011

My order came today, I was unhappy time I opened it. Main reason I purchased 'now' brand was because it was pictured in a dark purple bottle...not a clear bottle. I tend to have oil for months and I know the darker the bottle, the longer the shelf life. I am very disappointed with this clear bottle, not what i ordered!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

love it!!

Posted by chichidOll143 on Jan 01, 2012

works great for a hair moisturizer for natural hair :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Castor Oil, 16 fl oz (473 ml)

Posted by krystalho on May 18, 2008

Appears to be thicker than I have expected. Not so easy to spread over my skin.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

From Spain

Posted by Reviewer2523329 on Jun 28, 2011

i dont like the texture!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

buen producto

Posted by Reviewer1801972 on Nov 13, 2013

como inconveniente, el bote es transparente, con lo que el aceite no queda preservado de la luz..

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »