EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.87

$8.99

Savings of: $2.12 (24% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Very hard at room temperature

Posted by Reviewer1009169 on Dec 21, 2010

In order to use this at all at room temperature, you really have to warm it up by placing it in a container of hot water. I'd prefer something that I can use right away without having to warm it up. The cocoa butter I ordered had a very strong dark chocolate scent, but it was really hard and lumpy, like in the form of little balls. When I tried warming it up, it got all oily but the butter didn't melt all the way. I don't think I'll be buying this again. It's just too hard to use.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

cocoa butter

Posted by Reviewer1440774 on Mar 30, 2011

texture of this was not nice, it is very hard, but taste was nice.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Apenas me hidrata

Posted by Reviewer1780343 on Aug 28, 2013

Esperaba mucha más hidratacion y tambien pensaba que se desharia mas facilmente al contacto en las manos...no me parece nada práctico.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Ann Williams

Posted by Reviewer3021737 on Oct 16, 2007

I thought it would be more creamy, its hard and difficult to use, but its ok

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Product expiration date to close

Posted by 5695768935533933040 on Nov 03, 2016

The jar I received will expire in three months and I think it is unfair to ship items that close to the expiration date

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality has gone downhill

Posted by Reviewer2940089 on Sep 26, 2008

This used to be really fresh, good stuff. The quality isn't there anymore. Still great to have cocoa butter without all the additives and chemicals. Maybe Now Foods needs to be okay with lower profit margins vs. lower quality ingredients.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Too difficult to melt

Posted by 5373582601288193644 on Jul 03, 2014

Very intense smell and difficult melts

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Too new for review

Posted by specialgirl on Oct 13, 2014

I purchased this Evening primrose, but have not used it as yet. Will do a follow up review.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality given the price

Posted by Royalqueen on Apr 12, 2016

I used it to make diy lip balm and the quailty is good.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Too hard to use

Posted by Reviewer1998842 on Sep 14, 2016

This is solid rock in the container! I live in a cold climate so that probably only makes it worse. But I have to soften it in a water bath every time I want to use it and let's be honest, that's not gonna happen. After a couple of times re-softening it it goes grainy and doesn't feel as nice anymore. It does however have a lovely scent of chocolate.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 10 total