EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$25.48

$39.99

Savings of: $14.51 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

excellent product

Posted by Reviewer2988221 on Mar 27, 2009

My sister had very HIGH blood pressure, HIGH cholesterol, HIGH blood sugar, and blocking arteries to the kidneys. After several trips to the hospital, she decided to listen to me, trashed her statin drugs and Metformin, began taking Arginine along with other warming herbs and changed her diet. Within 1-2 weeks, everything became normal - she's amazed. Arginine dilates blood vessels allowing blood to flow more freely to body parts. Her husband was impressed so began taking it..Their sex life is much better now. No drugs. Take at night, get better sleep. It's great before exercise to boost nitrogen oxide and helps with growth hormone. Body builders know all about it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not quite the PUMP like L-Arginine alone.

Posted by Reviewer1375664 on May 08, 2010

You might be better off buying the NOW FOODS L-Arginine 500mg Capsules alone. This combination with Ornithine doesn't give the Full "Pump". It is clinically proven as a good combination for Nitric Oxide Boost, however I don't even feel any Nitric boost during workouts. I use the L-Arginine 500mg Capsules (at 4-5Grams) before a workout and take this Arginine Ornithine combo at night and in the morning. Still L-Arginine 500mg Now Food Capsules (NOW-00031) is still the best one to get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Helpful for anal fissures!

Posted by Reviewer2060946 on Feb 19, 2008

This product seems to work just as well as the oral med (Nifedipine) the doctor prescribed me to heal a severe anal fissure. It helps dilate the blood vessels b/c of the production of nitric oxide and therefore relax the muscle spasm. I think this might also be helpful for hemmorhoids. Be sure to take on an empty stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Effective and excellent value

Posted by Reviewer3237037 on Jul 02, 2010

Excellent value for money. Good energy booster when taken e.g. 1h before gym or jogging. Increases natural NO-levels in your body which is good for recovery, wound healing, vascular system and makes good for your libido. Also gives some extra pump and makes you sweat some more when exercising. I have surely gained some more overall energy by using Arginine & Ornithine + L-Carnitine together. Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by Reviewer2720093 on Dec 08, 2010

good for a energy lift & if you do a lot of regular exersize.

Was this review helpful to you?

Economic and now

Posted by Reviewer1114391 on Apr 02, 2011

I take this product second time and i am really satisfied. It helps in urea production so assisting in detoxification process.

Was this review helpful to you?

Smooth skin, better sleep

Posted by Reviewer2869923 on Aug 27, 2014

On internet I found that this combination is good for you when you have serieus gut problems. So I gave it a try. Take 2 in the morning en 2 before bedtime. My skin looks beautifull, I sleep better and my gut is more relaxed. Will reorder for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by 4949896473163194959 on Feb 09, 2015

Good product if you want both of these amino acids, Arginine and Ornithine in one form. The bottle is very large and contains a lot of tablets, which is useful considering that the products was fairly expensive. If it wasn't for the gelatine capsules then it might have got 5 starts from me, as I'm a veggie. Why use gelatine?

Was this review helpful to you?

ow Foods, Arginine & Ornithine, 500/250, 250 Capsules

Posted by Reviewer2314559 on Mar 28, 2012

low-cost, long-lasting

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by 5687284748505019579 on Jan 18, 2014

great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »