EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.10

$18.99

Savings of: $6.89 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(8)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Lecithin

Posted by Reviewer3181077 on Sep 15, 2013

Seems to work fine, like taking it in a gel cap before or after eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

i still have not got the parcel which i ordered in August!

Posted by Reviewer1424755 on Sep 15, 2013

i am ready to re-write my review if i really get my parcel till november 2013.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer1073552 on Aug 12, 2013

I am happy that Now Foods makes this. I am not a fan of soy products so I was happy to find this. Helps with dissolving gallstones!

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by TMarchev on Jul 26, 2013

Lecitin is good to combine with L-carnitines...

Was this review helpful to you?

9 people found the following review helpful

Gut für die grauen Zellen

Posted by Reviewer2073371 on Jul 15, 2013

Gutes Produkt , sojafreie Lecithinalternative. Leichte positive Effekte im kognitiven Bereich bemerkbar.

Was this review helpful to you?

sunflower lecithin

Posted by Reviewer2445419 on Jul 02, 2013

very good gives the blood flowing

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Helps Your Body Produce Glutathione

Posted by Krisinsight on Apr 21, 2013

Glutathione is necessary for proper detoxification of your body. Many of us with autoimmune diseases have trouble detoxifying properly, so adding a supplement is necessary. If you have thyroid disease you should know that many lecithins are sourced from soy and soy is not conducive to proper thyroid functioning. Now Foods lecithin is from sunflower and much better for those afflicted with thyroid disease.

Was this review helpful to you?

22 people found the following review helpful

A Welcome Alternative to Soy Lecithin

Posted by HawaiianViking on Mar 04, 2013

Lecithin is found in egg yolks, fish, grains, legumes, peanuts, soybeans, wheat germ, and yeast, yet many people still do not get enough from their diet. Lecithin itself is a mixture of phospholipids (inositol and choline) that the human body metabolizes to choline, phosphate, glycerol, and fatty acids. The substance is vital to human health, since it is found in every human cell and makes up roughly 30% of the brain's weight and 66% of liver fat. The vast majority of supplements available are derived from soy, which is almost entirely transgenic. That's why I give five stars to Now Foods, Sunflower Lecithin. I've had good experiences with products from Now Foods and this one is great, and the price is good, too. One thing you should anticipate: Your dreams will become more vivid and involving, perhaps scary. It's probably because of the choline, so if over-active dreaming becomes a problem, try taking this supplement only in the morning and never in the evening, before bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

38 people found the following review helpful

Nice Lechithin

Posted by MarieMR on Jan 26, 2013

Great alternative to soy lecithin! The capsules are huge though, I just break open and use the lecithin. Good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

No more soy

Posted by Reviewer1667927 on Dec 25, 2012

With ALL of the research out on any form of soy, this sunflowere lecithin is definitely the product I was looking for. Now I can have all the benefits of lecithin without worrying about the estrogen negatives, etc. of soy based lecithin.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 31-40 of 91 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »