EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$42.99

$47.99

Savings of: $5.00 (10% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

NuNaturals Erythritol

Posted by Reviewer2361769 on Sep 20, 2009

NuNaturals, Pure Erythritol is a very good sugar substitute. It gives a good flavor with low calories and no stomach upset. It is great for baking as it gives you the same consistency as sugar with out the carbs. You need to add a little stevia to give the sweetness of regular sugar but you get the best of both with the combination.

Was this review helpful to you?

Sugar Substitute

Posted by Reviewer1523386 on Jun 20, 2009

I'm happy with this product; there isn't an aftertaste. It's not as sweet as sugar so you will have to use more of it to get the same desired sweetness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fast and easy!!

Posted by Reviewer1700768 on Jun 02, 2009

Not as sweet as I hoped, but mixed with stevia and tasted much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Never again

Posted by Reviewer2566485 on Dec 20, 2009

I am a huge fan of Xylitol and felt like Erythritol would be just as good. It takes 3 times as much and the taste is worse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good deal

Posted by Reviewer2179295 on Dec 26, 2009

We are so glad to find a larger size for Erythritol and at a fair price

Was this review helpful to you?

NuNaturals, Pure Erythritol Crystals

Posted by Reviewer2821328 on Dec 27, 2009

Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

good price

Posted by Reviewer3051410 on Feb 07, 2010

diabetic friendly

Was this review helpful to you?

Erythritol - The forgotten bulk sweetener

Posted by Reviewer2422940 on Feb 11, 2010

I-Herb delivered and excellent product, Erythritol to my door. What most people do not know when they buy sugar free products is that most are sweetened with sugar alcohols which serve as bulk sweeteners and sugar replacements. Most such sugar alcohols are inferior products and have 1/2 to 2/3 the calories of sugar plus excessive glycemic impact. This is not the case with erythritol whcih has only 5 calories per ounce and a glycemic index of zero. Most manufacturers do not care about the health of the consumer and use much inferior sugar alcohols (like maltitol) that add needless calories plus they cause more digestive disturbance and loose stool than Erythritol. Complaining will not do you any good. The companies all think we are stupid. Hershey belongs in the Hall of candy shame for replacing erythritol with maltitol

Was this review helpful to you?

best sugar alternative around

Posted by Reviewer3330104 on Feb 17, 2010

great value, smooth fast delivery, top marks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Extract-Erythritol mix

Posted by Reviewer1998454 on Apr 08, 2010

I mixed 1/2 pound Now Foods extract with 5 pounds of NuNaturals Pure Erythritol for the first time. I was shooting for an everyday easily spooonable sweetener for coffee or tea. I am very pleased with the results. Mix makes for 1/8-1/4 teaspone for a serving. It dissolves well and is easy to use. I still keep a 1/2 pound of the pure extract for large volume needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 141 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »