EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

composición sin especificar claramente

Posted by 5lanvianvil on Aug 24, 2015

De nuevo se trata de un encargo para mi madre. La compré un poco de buenas a primeras, viendo que tenía vetiver, aceite de cannabis sativa (que es nutritivo en cosmética e incluso parece que atenúa los casos de eczema) o manteca de karité, sin pararme a leer la composición detenidamente (y basta que en ese momento no te pares para que ¡zas! compres lo que no debes...). Me explico: como muchos productos de esta marca no tiene fragancias sintéticas (poderosos irritantes) y el olor del producto se debe a una mezcla de aceites esenciales "del propietario": pues eso no me gusta, quiero saber qué aceites son, si es aceite esencial de limón, de menta, de ylang ylang, de sándalo, de pachulí...de lo que sea; aunque sean aceites naturales pueden no ser del todo adecuados y pueden ser irritantes. Además en este caso concreto el olor es muy intenso, aunque a mí madre le gusta y es para ella, a mí no me gustan los olores tan fuertes. Otro problema que hay con muchos productos de esta marca es que contienen cera emulsificante, dicen que vegetal (vegetable emulsifying wax) que a su vez es una mezcla de otros compuestos que evidentemente no vienen detallados y que pueden ser perjudiciales como PEGs o polisorbatos (polysorbate 60... por ejemplo, que a su vez puede estar contaminado con impurezas y compuestos muy tóxicos). Por todo ello le doy 3 estrellas, creo que aquí hay muchas y mejores elecciones.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bastante hidratante

Posted by 5692148723582139061 on Apr 23, 2015

Es una crema muy untusa y consistente, por lo que el dispensador no vale para nada. Yo la uso en los pies, donde necesito más hidratación, y estaba contenta, aunque ahora acabo de probar la manteca de karité pura sin refinar y todavía los hidrata más. Lo que menos me ha gustado de la crema es el olor; es demasiado fuerte, y dura horas...

Was this review helpful to you?

Absolutely amazing

Posted by 4714613106281770952 on Mar 27, 2015

I´ve got very dry body skin and this lotion worked wonders! It´s the best body product i´ve tried so far. Will definitely reorder!

Was this review helpful to you?

Just ok

Posted by 4899600032810520959 on Feb 25, 2015

I have tried this and I think it's just ok. It's nothing too special, but also not a bad lotion. It's quite thick so sometimes it was a bit hard to get the lotion out of the bottle. The smell was a bit boring as well.. I don't think I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Thick

Posted by JoysWorld on Dec 27, 2014

This stuff is thick and very moisturizing. It has a light, pleasant smell. It is a little oily, and takes a while to fully absorb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Addicted to this smell

Posted by Reviewer2671139 on Oct 14, 2013

I love the fragrance in this product, it is intoxicating! The bar soap is also awesome. My only negative otherwise would have given it 5 stars is that it is REALLY THICK so I have to mix it with something more liquid. I mix Mountain Lotion Coconut Skin trip with it and it's a wonderful combination, my skin is like butter! Love it

Was this review helpful to you?

overpowering smell

Posted by Reviewer2941438 on Jun 30, 2013

It seems like a good lotion--but I can't get past the smell (and neither can my partner who finds it very offensive). I was willing to accept a "medicinal" scent but this is yucky sweet. I tried it at night. Worse: affected my mouth and sinuses. Oh well, in future will stick to unscented.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

This stuff works

Posted by Reviewer3314925 on Mar 24, 2013

I have used a whole bottle and I am reordering some more right now. I have used many other lotions and potions and none have worked on my feet and hands like this product. It helps keep my hands and feet soft and cuts down on the callouses that make parts of my feet feel rough and sore. The best part is that since the product works so well I have to used about 1/3 of what I was using before. The hemp seed oil and shea butter are excellent ingredients and I am very happy that many of the ingredients are certified organic.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Very good

Posted by Reviewer1905589 on Feb 01, 2013

I'm using this cream since 2 weeks now and I must admit that I'm very pleased with it: it's quite thick and heavy for winter but not greasy. The smell is just awesome... The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars intead of 5 is because of the packaging and also beacause the product is difficult to distribute. But if you have a dry skin during winter you should definitively give this a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells great

Posted by 5422232643864946932 on Dec 08, 2012

I like all the Nubian Heritage soaps and lotions I've used. I love this scent and I only have to use a little. I highly recommend Nubian Heritage for anybody.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »