EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.80

$17.69

Savings of: $2.89 (16% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great omega 3 source

Posted by Reviewer1079334 on Jul 01, 2010

This is a great source of plant based Omega 3 oils. Iherb gets this directly from the manufacturer so it's always fresh. Keep refrigerated after opening and in the freezer for long term storage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent!

Posted by Reviewer2897505 on Jun 08, 2010

I love this product and was so excited to see iHerb carries it. Love the taste, add it to my morning smoothie. Glass bottle is a plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Economical, Lesser Known Product

Posted by Reviewer1628088 on Jun 04, 2010

The oil has a very light, neutral taste, which enables you to make salad dressings or just drink it. Very good ratio of Omega 6 to Omega 3. A couple teaspoons a day as a nutritional supplement and about half the cost of omega oil blends.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Yuck!!!! But Good 4U!

Posted by Reviewer2221903 on May 19, 2010

I cant stand the taste!!! But it's so good for you! 3-6-9 Omegas! I would recommend this product if you don't mind the weird taste. I just take it by itself otherwise it overpowers your food or smoothie. Yuck

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer2145143 on May 11, 2010

Excellent quality/taste and the packaging is superb. Dark glass bottle and cork top (no cork skrew needed). This is how oil should be sold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not so tastey

Posted by Reviewer1062867 on Apr 26, 2010

Although Hemp Oil naturally almost perfect as far as blend goes, I had a really hard time with the taste. I much prefer Udo's Perfect Blend.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Tastes great & glass bottle

Posted by Reviewer1367028 on Apr 26, 2010

Tastes great, comes in a glass bottle, and has a cork top. No oil should be stored in plastic (due to chemicals leaching from the plastic).   We switched from Living Harvest (also available in glass) to this brand because of the cork top! The Living Harvest cap was a chintzy thin metal cap with plastic insert. It was difficult to open initially (because of the perforated metal security band), and always left little metal barbs. It also screeched when opened or closed. Never felt securely closed.   By contrast, Nutiva uses a plastic security wrapper (with embedded plastic pull tab), and the cork top has an attached plastic knob for easy opening; no cork screw required, just twist and pull up slightly. Arthritic hands may need help opening (e.g. a wrench, or someone else), but once opened, the bottle can be easily closed *without* inserting the cork all the way back down. I only insert the cork about halfway; it seals fine and opens most easily.   As with all hemp oil, it should be stored in the refrigerator, but doesn’t turn solid. Hemp oil has a nearly perfect ratio of Omega 6-3. We use it on top of pasta, salads, etc. Hemp oil should not be used for cooking. We cook with olive oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

11 people found the following review helpful

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer1023062 on Apr 05, 2010

I give a tablespoon to my dogs every day. They have been itchy over the winter. Their coats are looking much better and hair is growing in to the hot spots.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Nutiva Hempseed Oil is delish!

Posted by Reviewer2270461 on Apr 04, 2010

Hempseed oil has a fresh, herby flavor. Nutiva brand has no smell or taste of solvents or additives. I cook oatmeal with hulled hempseeds and use hempseed oil instead of butter - delish!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Perfect "elixir" !!!

Posted by Reviewer2069149 on Mar 14, 2010

Nicely aromatic and nutrition ror salats and many other cold foods. We use Tsp for better digesting or for sore throat and as a massage oil to maintain soft skin even on diabetic legs and feets.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 31-40 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »