EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$16.43

$19.29

Savings of: $2.86 (15% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Best Hemp Protein!

Posted by Reviewer2592927 on Jan 18, 2012

Good product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Classy

Posted by Reviewer1314791 on Dec 25, 2011

Hemp isn't the ideal source of protein per se, but this product is very impressive and really probably as good as hemp protein can be - mixes very well, not great taste but not bad - nutty, vegetal flavour - and tastes very clean and fresh. Their package says that they value freshness and their product really seems to reflect this which is worth a lot to me. Great convenient source of protein variety.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Hemp protein powder

Posted by Reviewer2374671 on Nov 03, 2011

Fantastic product, delicious way to get more protein the raw organic way! 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Could not use it as a single protein beverage as its too detoxifying..

Posted by Navina on Oct 15, 2011

I wanted to get a protein powder for my son as a morning beverage and since life time kids was out of stock at that time, I thought I would give this a try after reading good reviews. The label states 4 spoons to get 15 gms of protein. But 2 scoops itself is too detoxifying and the insoluble fiber in the hemp caused digestive issues even when used with enzymes. 1 spoon of the hemp powder is fine, but that contains less protein, so it has to be mixed with another protein powder like rice for the extra protein. And anyone in India, don't buy this, hemp supplements can alert the Indian customs and we all know what happens when things get stuck at our customs..........I got this after countless phone calls to DHL and finally a detailed explanation to the customs and after 3 weeks of waiting period. Not worth it!.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Nice hemp protein

Posted by Umbridge on Sep 06, 2011

I am a fan of most hemp proteins for certain applications, but I think it's really just a matter of taste. Some people love the nutty flavour (like me) but others gag over hemp. This is a great protein if you are looking for a high quality, tasty plain hemp protein powder. Don't expect it to mix as nicely as whey or soy or most other proteins, but play around with it and find ways you like it ( think it's great in protein pancakes, chia puddings, certain smoothies like ones that are pumpkin based, etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Nutiva, Organi, Hemp Protein, 16 oz

Posted by Reviewer1243295 on Aug 21, 2011

This is the only organic protein I could find. I like the taste of the vanilla flavord egg white protein much better but it's not organic, so I will stick with this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

wonderful

Posted by Reviewer2325917 on Aug 10, 2011

raw and tastey

Was this review helpful to you?

Exceptional Product!

Posted by Reviewer1235908 on Aug 07, 2011

I have been using this product for 4 months now and never had digestion problems like when using whey protein or high amount of urea in my urine(a whey byproduct). Love this product, a little expensive but really a must. Best od all proteins I tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

excellent protein powder

Posted by Reviewer2658375 on Jul 13, 2011

this is an excellent protein powder for anyone; i discovered it because i am avoiding soy, dairy and grains. but i would recommend it to anyone interested in a protein powder. it tastes just fine (a bit grassy maybe), and mixed with berries, juice and cultured coconut milk, it is absolutely delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Gritty Nasty Tasting Protein

Posted by Reviewer2876704 on Jul 08, 2011

Didn't digest too well and tasted awful. I'm investigating other types of protein powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 21-30 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »