EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$39.49

$45.99

Savings of: $6.50 (14% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • iHerb inventory is extremely fresh, as we buy this product directly from Nutiva, a local company.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good oil but it should be packed in GLASS NOT PLASTIC

    Posted by 5758804025431012968 on Jun 13, 2012

    I do enjoy the good smell, quality and size of this oil. I love that there are so many uses for it. My only con is that I wish it was in a glass container instead of a plastic one because I feel like that plastic diminished the good quality of the oil :( I read that the oil act kind of like a solvent and absorbs all of the chemicals form the plastic. For that reason I will not repurchase this oil and opt for one that is in a glass container. If the company changes from plastic to glass I would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Review

    Posted by Reviewer2653287 on Jan 23, 2010

    I love the size and the cost; however, the spreadability is not great. The flavor not great either

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The right thing in the wrong container

    Posted by Reviewer1486097 on Nov 22, 2009

    I love the coconut oil but don't feel comfortable with the fact that it comes in a plastic container, both from a health perspective and an ecological one. They can do better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    teacher

    Posted by Reviewer2919055 on Dec 08, 2008

    very good but prefer another company

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Strong Coconut Taste & Smell

    Posted by Reviewer2607044 on Dec 21, 2008

    This has a very strong coconut smell and taste but you get used to it after using it for awhile. I think I may try another brand when this one is gone and see which I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious

    Posted by Reviewer2968090 on Jul 13, 2009

    Unheated, this product has a delicious coconut flavor. When you heat it to bake and fry, the coconut flavor is gone and you actually get to taste the real flavor of the product you are preparing (meat, egg, etc). Also great to apply on dry skin for the real tropical sensation. I use it for everything. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Smells good but tasts quite light

    Posted by 5215632088252675937 on Nov 12, 2012

    Compared to a band I used before, this oil tastes quite light.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Feedback on Nutiva OEV Coconut Oil

    Posted by 5296330381736334263 on Sep 16, 2013

    The quality of the Coconut oil is good, and we appreciated of the services as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasty and good value

    Posted by 4843028154430941661 on Aug 30, 2014

    Overall ok for the price. Bought this wrongly though. Thought it was the extra virgin oil I bought previously. Taking it orally for myself and my dog. My dog loves me to add to his meal. Appealing smell, tasty and healthy for my canine baby.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nutiva, Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

    Posted by Reviewer2357861 on Jul 12, 2010

    This is good but I thought it would come in a solid form.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 17 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »