EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$32.80

$41.00

Savings of: $8.20 (20% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

too long to swallow

Posted by Reviewer2071235 on Dec 03, 2015

I am not sure whether this product is effective for my knees, but the tablets are too long to swallow. Normally I swallow even big softgels without any trouble, but these Avoca ASU tablets have rough (even grit) surface and it gets stuck.. So I try to take it after "chewing" it for some time and the taste of it is just awful.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Not very good

Posted by Reviewer1733539 on Aug 04, 2013

The pills are too big

Was this review helpful to you?

Hard to swallow

Posted by Reviewer2833990 on Jan 31, 2013

These tablet are very hard to swallow and I normally never have any problems swallowing big pills

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Product

Posted by 5667517336870680622 on Oct 06, 2012

After my doctor told me there was nothing I could do for hip dysplasia, I decided to do a little investigation of my own. I put my thinking cap on and hit the internet. After visiting several sites for hip dysplasia, I came upon this product and read all the reviews from others which were excellent, and decided to give it a try. It's only been about a month or so, but I do feel the product is reducing the pain in my hips. The only downside I have is that the pills are very large, but I crush them in a glass and add water to help swollow them better. I will buy this product again. Purchasing from iherb.com has been a great experience, and shipping to the island of Malta was excellent. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Fantastic

Posted by Reviewer1600024 on Jan 25, 2012

Have had incredible results with this product. My husband was scheduled to a hip replacement, but after reading the Arthritis Cure, which recommends this product, he has been pain free and walking normally for over a year now. I take it for my knees, as I spent many years running. I now walk without pain. Our cats take the pet version, and they have done remarkably well also.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Avoca ASU

Posted by Reviewer2803281 on May 02, 2011

I found the product to be of high quality. I used a more expensive brand before. I got the same results for less money.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

tablets are too big to swallow them

Posted by Reviewer1724304 on Sep 12, 2010

to my opinion it is a must to reduce the size of each tablet. the size is an obstacle for the everyday use. you have to discuss it with the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Excellent value

Posted by Reviewer1217356 on Jan 18, 2009

Helped me with joint pains. Contains vegetarian glucosamine MSM. Convenient to be combined with ASU but tabs are large and the surface is a bit gritty which makes it a chore to swallow. Still, much better than any other i have found.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Nutramax, Avoca ASU

Posted by Reviewer1667535 on Sep 18, 2008

I experienced an allergic reaction similar to the one that caused me to try your product initially. I believed I had a shellfish allergy and yet since taking this supplement I've had the same reaction! Now I'm not quite sure what the allergy is caused by. I experience painful skin eruptions that are larger and much harder than pimples without a head!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer3077058 on Aug 31, 2008

Great product!The shipping was so fast and the packaging was great. Will definitely buy from again!! Thanks IHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 10 total