EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.78

$21.49

Savings of: $0.71 (3% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(8)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great alternative to whey and soy

Posted by 5336420633793341276 on Mar 18, 2014

I like the chocolate flavor. The best part of this is that it's not grainy like some other rice protein powders that I've tried. This is my fave by far! Delicious and easy. To be honest, I usually throw it in a green smoothie with berries and banana. :) I've had it by itself sometimes when I'm in a rush and it's good.

Was this review helpful to you?

rice protein

Posted by Reviewer1953592 on Nov 10, 2013

I use it with almond milk, it blends easily and tastes quite good! It's an easy way to get vegan proteins. The only issue I had is that the product I received was 70% protein, not 80% like presented on the website.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not very good

Posted by 5314020378583434866 on May 30, 2013

Rice protein tastes pretty foul no matter what the flavouring and this is no different in that regard. What I don't like about this product is that once mixed, if you leave it a while then the powder drops to the bottom of the shake. The Jarrow rice protein doesn't do this, once mixed it stays mixed. Both taste roughly as bad as each other but the Jarrow mixes and stays mixed, therefore it is the better product.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

No aftertaste!

Posted by 4923558168924223021 on Sep 18, 2012

Tastes ok very light, a little sandy but you get used to it, giveit a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

rice

Posted by Reviewer3259313 on Aug 19, 2012

chalky taste, not to everyone's enjoyment!

Was this review helpful to you?

좋아요

Posted by appleissweet on Jul 14, 2012

프로틴 파우더 처음 사봤는데 괜찮은 것 같아요. 현미라 그런가 까끌까끌하긴 한데 먹을만 해요. 맛있는건 아니지만 맛있게 먹으려고 산건 아니니 만족합니다. 예전에 한 입 먹어봤던 동물성 파우더 보다는 덜 느끼해서 좋았어요.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not worth it.

Posted by HildeK on Jun 25, 2012

Ordinary rice protein, a dash of stevia, and some cocoa, and you have the same thing, but for the half of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good Taste, Bad Consistency

Posted by Reviewer2381232 on Jun 12, 2012

Compared to every other protein I've tried (whey, hemp, soy) this is very chalky and doesn't blend smoothly. The flavor is good, the consistency is not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Actually pretty tasty

Posted by EirikCor on Apr 24, 2012

Usually i buy Sun Warrior rice protein (natural flavor) here in Norway, and i was (still are) very happy with it. But because we have a import tax/fees for everything of value over about 33$, i had to find alternatives when i discovered iherb. I found and ordered 2 boxes of NutriBiotic Rice Protein Chocolate. Its a lot cheaper and it does actually taste better too. At first i thought it mixed well, but tasted very little and was somewhat grainy. But after 6-7 shakes, it really started to grow on me. Now i prefer it to any other protein powders when i make my 3 daily shakes. A few easy tips to make the shake taste even better: *Mix it with unflavored (or Chocolate) rice milk *Add 1/2 teaspoon of oil (it makes it healthier, 100% smooth and tasting fantastic for some reason -even when mixing with water) *Blend in 10-50% hemp, pea, different brand of rice or other type of protein-powder to get different taste and texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

nice and smooth

Posted by Reviewer2069189 on Dec 12, 2011

easier to mix and drink compared to other brands. good alternative to whey protein.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »