EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.99

$21.49

Savings of: $0.50 (2% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great Taste -- Slightly Gritty.

Posted by Reviewer1234064 on Jan 14, 2008

I decided to try Rice Protein, so as to diversify my diet a bit more. The NutriBiotic Rice Protein, Vanilla Flavor, was actually quite tasty. My only complaint is that it's a bit gritty. Now, I am a vegan and am used to gritty food, but this is just about too gritty for me, which is too bad because the flavor is nice. Note, I only mixed it with cold water, so maybe I need to experiment a bit more with it. I would probably buy it again, because it's macronutrient profile is great -- lots of protein and even with so few carbs and no scary artificial sweeteners, they managed to give it a wonderfully strong vanilla flavor! F\If it mixed better, it'd be the perfect product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Stuff

Posted by adechamplain on Nov 01, 2011

This is a good protein and very cheap. It's not organic but occasionally I use this one and like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious taste, texture takes some getting used to..

Posted by Reviewer1950359 on Jul 02, 2012

(From Finland) I used whey protein exclusively for years and loved it until one day my gut started rejecting it. I had to look for alternatives. Thankfully I found this protein! The slightly sandy/chalky texture and feel took some getting used to, but it blends fairly well and when you combine it with stevia, it tastes delicious, almost like a vanilla milkshake: a pure, clean vanilla taste without the overbearing aftertaste of whey or milk that lingers in your mouth. I give it 5 stars for taste and 3.5 for texture = 4 stars, final score.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good taste and satisfying

Posted by Reviewer2764404 on Jun 01, 2012

Normally I take a whey protein powder, but right now I need to avoid the product I normally use because of a food sensitivity to it. So I'm taking this Rice Protein product because I'm not sensitive to it. I like the price, the taste and the minimal processing to make it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Vanilla taste is great

Posted by Reviewer1739283 on Jul 23, 2007

I really like the rice protein. I am allergic to soy. This one has a good taste and easy to mix.

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps with hypoglycemia

Posted by Reviewer1728405 on Feb 07, 2011

Mixed with yoghurt, this protein powder is helpful in a low carb diet, for hypoglycemics. The taste is fine, a bit chemical, IMO.

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer1050655 on Feb 12, 2008

This is a really great product for those sensitive to soy, gluten, whey and dairy ingredients. With only liquid its a bit grainy so just get creative with your mixing try-ice, a bannana, ricera yogurt and rice milk and see what you think.

Was this review helpful to you?

Mrs

Posted by Reviewer1062431 on Jan 19, 2009

I like it real well

Was this review helpful to you?

Vanilla Rice Protein

Posted by Reviewer2758646 on Nov 23, 2009

Excellent product for those with dairy allergy. Highly recommended by my naturopath. I use it with rice milk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Michelle Baker

Posted by Reviewer2718936 on Jan 29, 2010

Very good quality, reasonably priced, kept me feeling full for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »