EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$29.99

$51.49

Savings of: $21.50 (42% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Optimum Nutrition, 100% Whey, Gold Standard, Delicious Strawberry

Posted by Reviewer1235377 on May 27, 2011

The best whey protein ever

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

This whey works very well

Posted by hlnabis on Dec 05, 2012

Overall: Solid 8 Overall this product will blow all standard wheys out of the water. The value, taste, and effectiveness far surpass most others on the market. Effectiveness: 8 There is enough protein in each serving to help achieve your overall daily intake. Taken first thing in the morning, in between meals, or doubled up as your post work out shake. High quality protein consisting of Hydrolyzed Whey, and Whey Protein Isolates, both pure and fast absorbing. The Amino Acid profile is quite profound, including our three most valuable BCAAs: Leucine, Isoleucine and Valine. All aiding in a constant and speedy recovery with added Glutamine and its precursors. The recovery and ability to add lean muscle makes the effectiveness of this product quite impressive for it's cost. However it is not a gainer nor a meal replacement. Value: A rare 10 First off 70+ servings for $40 dollars is tough to beat for the quality protein that this provides. When you throw in all the goodies that you would otherwise have to pay seperate for, that equals great value. Along with a wide variety of flavors. Taste/Mix:9 The taste of Extreme Chocolate Milk and the Cake batter are amazing. Best used in a shaker cup, but can be mixed in a glass and spoon rather easily. Slight foam, but nothing that doesn't go away in a few seconds. This is already a staple for many of us on here. But if you are currently searching for a new Whey, or tired of spending half your pay check on other high profiled Wheys, give this a shot you may never go back.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent purchase

Posted by 4707552874726003468 on Jun 27, 2013

I bought the first time on this site and requested the shipment to Brazil. The product came in perfect condition and it took only 15 days as stated in the purchase. I'm posting for friends here in Brazil the site Iherb.com. Excellent.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

OPTIMUM NUTRITION GOLD STANDARD 100% WHEY

Posted by 5715327329278005921 on Oct 16, 2014

This is currently my whey protein of choice. It's macros are very good (~73% protein), it has a very good amino profile, and the aminos are naturally occurring from the whey, so I feel confident that it's not protein spiked. Taste is good, though it's more of a generic "protein shake/bar cookies & cream" rather than an actual Oreo taste (think CnC Powerbars). However, don't make the mistake of just mixing it with water...mix it with milk or a milk substitute. Mixes up well in a shaker bottle without clumpiness, but it isn't very thick and doesn't really fill you up. It's also pretty versatile and tastes great mixed into oatmeal or made into pancakes. Great quality for the price, and while there are higher quality whey proteins out there, many of those are expensive and Gold Standard is one of the better bang-for-your-buck proteins.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Fast Delivery!!!!

Posted by 4789891574330353120 on Sep 24, 2013

Very nice product thanks HD!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Haven't tried this flavor yet

Posted by 4837833493168093858 on Sep 12, 2013

Haven't tried this flavor yet but ON's whey powder is the best I've bought. Mixes really easily and tastes good without giving you a nasty sweetener aftertaste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The best

Posted by 4926861992096333436 on Jun 15, 2013

Great product, great price, awesome taste. Recomend you all!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent choice!

Posted by 5450282036028501700 on Jul 12, 2013

This product was one of the three indicated by my doctor and I am very satisfied with it! It gives a good result and has an excellent taste!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Whey protein optimum the best!!!!

Posted by 5263631444039470871 on Jun 25, 2013

I recommend, the best whey that I took, and super fast delivery. Israel Brazil.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 5055201183611483602 on Aug 14, 2013

The product arrived in excellent condition. I wonder why every time I pray it gets stuck, it is taxed? in which case

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 251 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »