EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.06

$25.95

Savings of: $3.89 (15% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (4)
    1 Stars
    (7)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Uncertain

    Posted by nattfisk on Jul 09, 2012

    I tried this powder a few months ago, but I didn't experience any big difference in my health and well being. Could be because I already took such high dosages of spirulina, chlorella and wheatgrass that it didn't make any big difference, or it could be that I didn't stick with it long enough. Otherwise, the powder is easy to blend in a bottle, to put in smoothies. I didn't think it had an overwelming taste, but I wouldn't sprinkle it on top of my pudding.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    HEALTH BENEFITS

    Posted by Reviewer2332186 on May 24, 2010

    STILL WAITING TO SEE IF THIS MAKES ANY DIFFERENCE. I HAVE READ, AND BEEN TOLD THAT BARLEY GRASS POWDER IS VERY GOOD FOR YOU. TAKE SOME TIME I THINK/

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not want I wanted

    Posted by Reviewer1387749 on Apr 10, 2010

    This is not what I wanted I was looking for 100% young barley grass.. Not a wxstract... And it is very hard to mix it does not desolve or mix well in liquids unless it is hot.. And If the liquids are hot it can destroy the enzimes and other elements of this food pproduct..

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I really do not know.

    Posted by Reviewer2018617 on Mar 24, 2009

    My son got me started on this product and said it had really helped his allergies. I have been taking it since September 2008 and can't really tell a difference but green can't be bad for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by Reviewer1781073 on Feb 04, 2009

    Not much to say, I'm not crazy about the taste, but I trust it's good for health.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Just Barley

    Posted by Reviewer2141057 on Sep 10, 2008

    A colleague swears by this product and has dropped coffee from his diet because of it's benefits. I've tried for about a week. Not great tasting, however it felt like it helped level out my energy levels throughout the day. I think it better mixed in with some juice rather than water. It's supposed to help with lowering cholesterol as well, which is one of the reasons I'm trying it. I'll let you know after my next BT.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    JUST BARLEY

    Posted by Reviewer3262403 on Jul 28, 2008

    The first of six jars we opened tasted a little off. I don't think it is spoiled but the taste wasn't the same as all the jars we have consumed in the past. We really like the product though. L. Garr

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Just Barley

    Posted by Reviewer1437455 on Jul 07, 2008

    I gave 3 stars because of excellent and timely service from iHerb. I have tried it twice but, unfortunately, I seem to be allergic to barley! Also, I did not like the taste, but I am saving the product for my aunt who is on vacation and loves bunny food and is very healthy at 86 years old. I decided to get my greens from chlorophyll instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great

    Posted by Reviewer1097777 on Jan 24, 2008

    I'm not sure if this product actually works or not if it gives me anymore energy or better feeling but taste it really good for a green product. iherb like always has the great prices A+ on that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    decent tasting

    Posted by Reviewer3086580 on Dec 06, 2007

    I'll order again. Price is very reasonable. Have only used it for 6 days but haven't had any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 10 total