EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$2.88

$3.99

Savings of: $1.11 (28% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Mosquito repellent

Posted by Does-it-do on Jun 07, 2013

It has a very strong smell of oils - to be concrete - it smells like one of those candle repellents for mosquitos. Also, it doesnt foam very well. You have to rub real deal with it to make it foam. It doesnt remove swet odour, it still stays there. Oh, by the way, it is not african. Nor it is black african soap. The word African goes for the brand, the black goes for the colour. It has nothing to do with the real one. DO NOT BE MISTAKEN.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nothing special

Posted by Keitha on Jul 23, 2012

Nubian heritage's black soap is really much better. This one doesn't smells nice and doesn't fight with acne. Its only pros is that it doesnt dry out the skin

Was this review helpful to you?

Great shea butter black soap.

Posted by Caerulea on May 11, 2014

I love that this black soap is all-natural, pure and unrefined, biodegradable, vegetable, unscented, and doesn't contain any dangerous and toxic chemicals, synthetic ingredients, additives, preservatives, artificial colorants, fragrances, endocrine disruptors, irritants, or allergens. It lathers well, gently cleanses the skin, unclogs pores without leaving a greasy film, and lasts a long time. The ingredients are great: shea butter, palm and coconut oils, and vegetable glycerin moisturize, nourish, and soften the skin, improving its elasticity and making its softer and smoother, aloe vera soothes and heals the skin, calms itching, reduces redness and irritation, plantain skin is a powerful antiseptic, anti-inflammatory, antibiotic, antibacterial, antimicrobial, antiviral, antifungal agent fighting and preventing infection and inflammation, sea salt tones and firms the skin, stimulates cell renewal and regeneration. This soap is best for oily and combination skin and may be a little dehydrating for dry and sensitive skin. But overall, this product is a great alternative to toxic, chemical-filled mainstream soaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

mmmmmmm

Posted by Reviewer1362611 on Mar 20, 2012

20% of Shea butter....hmmm I was expected it to make my skin more soft but it dries my skin extremely. never buy it again

Was this review helpful to you?

Lathers Good...

Posted by Reviewer2057592 on Jun 16, 2011

but this soap is drying. I expected it to be more moisturizing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Ok

Posted by YEB035 on Jan 05, 2012

I think Nubian Heritage's African Black Soap Bar is better than this even though I would like to support this too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice.

Posted by Reviewer1552698 on May 18, 2011

Soap with a light floral scent unobtrusive. Launders very carefully. About the alleged cost I can only tell when the soap is over.

Was this review helpful to you?

I like it

Posted by StelaStoqnova on May 25, 2013

makes my skin soft and clean

Was this review helpful to you?

Beautiful soap

Posted by puurnatuurlijkleven on Nov 18, 2014

Lovely shea butter soap. Also great to give away as a gift! Everyone loves shea butter ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?

too strong!

Posted by vafa33 on Feb 22, 2015

smells too strong geranium!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 95 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »