EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.47

$13.16

Savings of: $3.69 (28% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(2)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Out of Africa, Pure Shea Butter Lip Balm, 4 Pack, .15 oz Each

Posted by Reviewer1970799 on Dec 02, 2012

too soft. it's like lips butter

Was this review helpful to you?

Like sandpaper on lips

Posted by Katarinatan on Jan 23, 2014

For a while, these lip balms were my absolute favourite from iherb.com becos they were the most moisturizing. Then suddenly, the last batch I bought (and I bought 3 sets this time) went all wrong: they are so gritty that they feel like sandpaper. I waited for the grits to melt on my lips but they just sat around like sand. I had to throw them all out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Grainy texture

Posted by 5095264732586185845 on Mar 24, 2014

After the first application the lip balms got grainy and very unpleasant to use, it's like rubbing grains of sand on your lips. I really don't like these lip balms!

Was this review helpful to you?

marvelous

Posted by 4643256532278980077 on Nov 20, 2012

marvelous

Was this review helpful to you?

Good balm

Posted by Krystyna on Jan 17, 2013

moisturizes very well, doesn't let my lips crack

Was this review helpful to you?

lip balm

Posted by 5518182373234299947 on Apr 30, 2015

Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

Not my favourite

Posted by Xhalax on Mar 11, 2014

While these smelled good and had an interesting texture, they just didn't leave my lips moisturised for very long. There seemed to be a lot less lip balm in the tube than it looked like at first, because it lasted much shorter than expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

no difference

Posted by 5290866471151919831 on Dec 28, 2013

Product wording does not specify that active Ingredients: octinoxate 7.5%, oxybenzone 3%. As with USD 6.48, no difference. It's expire date is Sept, 2016.

Was this review helpful to you?

Won't buy it again

Posted by 5310223958314637171 on Nov 10, 2014

One of the most horrible lip balm that i have ever used. It melts so quick and does not moisturize the lips. It only leaves some oily texture on lips. By the way, the smell of Tropical Vanilla is so Disgusting. Won't buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-9 of 9 total