EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.49

$24.98

Savings of: $11.49 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Seems to work

Posted by Reviewer2747753 on Oct 13, 2009

I've been taking these for a couple of months for acid reflux and IBS symptoms- I also take digestive enzymes, and basically by taking this with the enzymes before each meal I was able to stop taking Nexium and have had the same results. I'm still not cured though, so I'm trying different things, but it's worth it to not have to take a proton pump inhibitor (Nexium, Prilosec, Prevacid, etc.) indefinitely. The taste, being sugarless, is pretty bad, to be honest, but you get used to it. FYI: My symptoms are basically pressure in the stomach, and a congestion/gurgly feeling in the throat after meals. I've had all the GI workups and they couldn't find anything, so they say I have IBS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Soothing for the Stomach

Posted by Reviewer3221350 on Jan 18, 2011

I use DGL instead of Tums or other antacids. It not only helps sooth the stomach and digestion process, but is a great healing agent. I have read that these are not as effective after eating, but there have been times when I felt discomfort an hour or so after a meal and taking DGL put out the fire. So, I chew one when I need it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product for the lining of the digestive track

Posted by Reviewer2507624 on Apr 10, 2008

Each morning I take one capsule upon arising on an empty stomack. Licorice is very good for the lining of the digestive track. Also, in the Chinese Traditional Medicine, Licorice is used in most formulas to balance the side effects of the other ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

for digestive aid

Posted by Reviewer3236624 on Oct 05, 2008

These chewables taste just fine and they are an easy way to help me "stomach" the other herbs I am taking.It also seems to balance my hormones.

Was this review helpful to you?

They work

Posted by Reviewer2437672 on Dec 09, 2011

These work. I like the taste and chew slowly so that they have a chance to line the area above my stomach. I mainly just take one at night and have no further need of heartburn meds at night. I had been previously waking in discomfort every night. I like to have them at hand wherever I go

Was this review helpful to you?

Only palatable DGL I have found

Posted by Reviewer2523853 on Apr 05, 2008

My doctor recommended DGL for digestive problems, but I hate the taste of licorice, yet don't like to mask it with sugar. This product does not contain any sugar, and the natural orange flavor disguises the licorice flavor enough that I can tolerate it. I prefer to limit my sugar intake to an occasional chocolate treat!

Was this review helpful to you?

Best quality DGL

Posted by Reviewer2456696 on Oct 23, 2007

This the best product I have used, excellent for indigestion, better than others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Hello

Posted by Reviewer2464276 on Nov 01, 2007

As usual, the service is excellent. The DGL is a good product to reduce gastric reflux.

Was this review helpful to you?

Planetary Herbals, DGL, 200 Chewable Tablets

Posted by Reviewer3063962 on Jan 08, 2009

Love this product, it really helps to coat stomach and when I chew them I don't feel discomfort.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product.

Posted by Reviewer3206316 on Jul 14, 2008

Taste is quite pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »