EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

A good supplement - but quite intense

Posted by Reviewer2408250 on Aug 11, 2009

Along with Triphala, ginger is the other standby in my herbal medicine cabinet. It helps with any number of digestive disturbances. I have to say I prefer Eclectic freeze-dried capsules to these - these Ginger extract are really intense. Sometimes, I will just break off 1/3 piece of a tablet because anymore of it would just be too overwhelming on the heat. But they work pretty well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Strongest ginger root you can buy

Posted by Reviewer3288938 on Sep 25, 2013

I'm an herbalist and I prefer to use extracted herbs so I can reduce the number of pills that must be taken. This product is 4 times as strong as taking regular ginger capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

All was well

Posted by 5720209785583963366 on Jan 01, 2014

Everything was great. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent to have on hand for reflux

Posted by Reviewer2130113 on Dec 22, 2014

This product is important for anyone with reflux. As a third or so of a tablet does the trick for me its actually VERY economical. I bite off a bit of a tablet before going to bed as almost immediate and highly effective cure for the unpleasant sensation of reflux. As its so strong have your water ready as it'll burn your mouth if not swallowed straight away. (Funny how a thing that burns is SO effective with 'heartburn')

Was this review helpful to you?

Ginger and knee pain

Posted by Reviewer2803281 on May 02, 2011

I read an article in the AARP magazine about ginger. I decided to try this brand. I got relief after 4 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Conquers nausea & indigestion

Posted by Reviewer1934188 on Dec 22, 2012

This ginger formulation works faster & better than any other I've tried. I have a very sensitive stomach & often suffer from nausea. This helps tremendously. I love this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

review

Posted by Reviewer2877120 on Dec 20, 2007

Excellent Yang-warming herb to take during Winter season to prevent colds and flu

Was this review helpful to you?

Quite a good extract

Posted by Gemini on Jul 29, 2014

Not sure of any effect it's having as yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Ginger tablets

Posted by Reviewer2377155 on Jan 23, 2008

I was very satisfied with the product. Very difficult to find ginger in tablets instead of capsules, I used it for daily cab rides, and it worked very well

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-9 of 9 total