EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.21

$11.50

Savings of: $5.29 (46% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Mixed tastes....

Posted by Reviewer1087529 on Jun 06, 2010

I was used to the white stevia powder and am not finding this green powder as sweetening or as soluble as the white, but I will give it time ( since I have a huge bottle) and adjust the proportions.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

sweet but don't expect the taste like a sugar.

Posted by 4829191847248153053 on Jul 20, 2013

If you need the taste like a sugar, I won't recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good, sweet but doesn't completely dissolve

Posted by 4796521682857498070 on Nov 28, 2016

The sweetness is good but, it doesn't dissolve completely in liquids (hot or cold). I suggest using in baking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Natural Stevia is different

Posted by Reviewer3196647 on Dec 01, 2010

I know it is more healthy than the processed white powder, but it does take a little getting used to. I use it for sweetening tea. There is a strong "herb" smell when first stirred into the tea and if I use more than a generous 1/8th teaspoon in mild tea, there is a grassy overtone. It takes more mixing and the fiber settles to the bottom, but I am happy with it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Stevia powder

Posted by Reviewer2160098 on Dec 17, 2010

Still getting used to the strong herbal taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

won't buy again

Posted by Reviewer1241885 on May 19, 2013

I was recommended to use stevia powder instead of sugar in baking. It didn't work for me - stevia powder adds a wierd unpleasant taste and awfull colour to my cooking. I guess I'll have to try something different.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Foul tasting

Posted by greenisthenewblack on Oct 04, 2012

I wanted to switch to unprocessed stevia products, but unfortunately the do have a foul taste, and since you need a lot more using this powder compared to stevia extract, the taste is quite prominent in whatever you put it in...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not a very good sweetener

Posted by Reviewer2198320 on Dec 08, 2006

I don't find this stevia powder sweet enough.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

yuk

Posted by Reviewer2117401 on Feb 08, 2012

Not at all happy with this flavour

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

green stevia

Posted by Reviewer2414324 on Jun 05, 2011

I'm used to the white stuff, obviously it's bleached and has some corn alcohol added, and I'm fine with that. In fact I like the taste. This green stuff tastes earthy and also has a minty undertone. This will take some getting used to. I'm thinking of recipes to use it in, something that incorporates mint.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 54 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »