EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.43

$6.35

Savings of: $0.92 (14% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

The real deal.

Posted by 4851432863264259078 on Apr 28, 2014

A Whole Cane Sugar with the taste I was looking for. Have been eating as is on food and used it in cake too. Much better taste than white sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

délicieux et économique

Posted by 5581879138179459877 on Mar 24, 2014

On en met moins et il apporte un petit goût de réglisse...j'adore!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Happy

Posted by 5480909491456472262 on Dec 09, 2013

Nice granules, I know it might sound terrible for some people but for me it's wonderful COSMETIC product :) works so well in scrubs!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Not too sweet

Posted by 4731998368534349193 on Aug 20, 2013

Nice and unrefined. Brownish colored. I prefer coconut palm sugar though.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

The BEST sugar you can get

Posted by tinatherese on Apr 23, 2013

My boys react to all sugars like fructose, xylitol, processed white cane sugar, agave, honey, maple, coconut, sugar etc BUT this whole cane sugar is the only sugar they can handle!! I made an awesome gluten free chocolate cake using this whole sugar and it tasted awesome, some people said it was the best cake they ever tried. If you want the recepie go to www.freecoconutrecepies.com and look for the fool proof chocolate cake:)

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

Great Stuff

Posted by Charybdis on Apr 18, 2013

I've had no problems using it one for one in recipes that call for standard, white sugar. It gives my baked dishes a more complex flavor, though it will darken really light baked goods just a bit. I've also used it to make grenadine, and it reduced beautifully with great flavor. I also like it's organic and that the growers are being fairly compensated for their work. I hope iherb continues to carry this product - you can't beat the price for this level of quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Great for waterkefir

Posted by Reviewer2561701 on Nov 12, 2012

I use it to feed my waterkefir, and it works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Delicious!!!

Posted by Reviewer1470517 on Oct 22, 2012

The taste and smell is amazing. THIS is sugar as it should taste originally:-)

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Tasteful

Posted by Reviewer2387027 on Jul 23, 2012

This sugar taste licorice and espresso, very strong taste. Lovely sweetness, but I prefer other sweeteners.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great sweetener in baking

Posted by Reviewer1673715 on Jun 22, 2012

I use this mostly in baking and oatmeal. It has a molasses undertone, so I am careful about what I use it in. It looks like dark dry sand and it seems to take slightly longer than refined sugar to dissolve. Be aware that it will darken the color of your dish if used in sufficient amounts.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »