EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.17

$14.99

Savings of: $3.82 (25% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer3070627 on Nov 16, 2011

If I take this at the first sign of cold or flu, it never develops! I love it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

best gems of winter!

Posted by Reviewer1369167 on Feb 12, 2012

works magic. Proven when I use it in cold Minnesota winter, and a rainy season in Indonesia

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing product

Posted by MyHealthyLiving on Nov 01, 2012

These work wonderfully when you take it at the first sign of symptoms. The active ingredients in Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief Tablets are zinc gluconate, which help with fatigue, nausea, bronchial constriction, and a minor sore throat, sambucus nigra, which helps with nasal congestion, hoarseness, coughing, and fever , gelsemium sempervirens, which helps with bronchial irritation, dry cough, and sneezing, bryonia alba, which helps with muscle ache, headache, fever, chills, a dry throat, and a cough, sulphur, which helps with nasal congestion and pressure, a headache, and a burning throat. If you feel a cold coming on, start taking it right away. It almost always shortens or stops the cold. I'm glad I found these./Этот гомеопатический препарат работает отлично, когда вы принимаете его при первых симптомах простуды и грипа. Активные ингредиенты в таблетках -это глюконат цинка(zinc gluconate), который помогает от усталости, тошноты и болях в горле, бузина черная(sambucus nigra),-помогает при заложенности носа, охриплости и кашле ,гельземиум семпервиренс (gelsemium sempervirens) ,-помогает при сухом кашле и чихании, белый переступень(bryonia alba),- уменьшает боли в мышцах, головную боль, озноб, сухость в горле и кашель, сера(sulphur),- помогает при заложенности носа и больном горле. Если вы чувствуете что заболеваете, начните принимать таблетки сразу же. Они почти всегда уменьшают симптомы или избавляет от простуды. Я очень рада что нашла их!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

no active ingredients

Posted by Reviewer1131646 on Dec 10, 2012

Unfortunately, I did not scroll down and see that this particular product was labeled "homeopathic". Homeopathic means the active ingredient(s) have been diluted to the point where there is no more active ingredient present. The inactive ingredients are magically supposed to "remember" the presence of the active ingredient and do the same job. To quote Wikipedia: "Modern advocates of homeopathy have suggested that "water has a memory"—that during mixing and succussion, the substance leaves an enduring effect on the water, perhaps a "vibration", and this produces an effect on the patient. However, nothing like water memory has ever been found in chemistry or physics. Pharmacological research has found, contrary to homeopathy, that stronger effects of an active ingredient come from higher doses, not lower doses. Homeopathic remedies have been the subject of numerous clinical trials, which test the possibility that they may be effective through some mechanism unknown to science. Taken together, these trials showed no effect beyond placebo." And to make matters worse, these are dry tablets, so even the "water memory" hypothesis is null and void since there's no water present. In other words, homeopathy is pure bunk. I never would have bought this if I had known it was homeopathic, after all, the Sambucol Original Syrup actually contains Elderberry extract. Shame on you, Sambucol, for trashing your own reputation.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product

Posted by Reviewer2478763 on Jan 18, 2011

This seems to ward off, or lessen, colds. It does not taste bad and it's easy to take. The kids like it too.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer1215925 on Aug 05, 2009

Combine these with Now Foods Elderberry and Zinc lozenges for a sure fire immune system pick up and cold beater!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good product

Posted by Reviewer1730430 on Dec 31, 2012

The whole family of mine using it from Oct.till April :-)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Sambucol

Posted by Reviewer1493689 on Dec 04, 2013

I love this product. Easy to take at home or on the go. I really feel this has helped me resist many workplace colds.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works even if cold started

Posted by newday on Jan 20, 2016

I usually have this stocked and take at my first sign of a cold - a sore throat -and the cold doesn't develop. I now buy this for my son and grandson and ran out when we all caught cold. I ordered fast but really didn't think it would help much once the cold was 3 or more days in. I was wrong. Taken q 3 hr ,my cold is half gone. I rarely give 5 stars for anything but this is a 6 star product

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by 5757099722016451265 on May 14, 2015

If to start using from the first symptoms, it works really good. I take together with vit C and something for immune system and need no more medicine. I gave this for my children as well. And had no problems all the year of school. Definitely good product

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »