EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.95

$4.65

Savings of: $0.70 (15% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Customers who live in Japan are only allowed to order up to 5 kg of the above product 1 month per household, which equals to about 14 bags per month.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (8)
    3 Stars
    (3)
    2 Stars
    (3)
    1 Stars
    (4)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Worth a try if you have spare cash!

    Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

    Green tea is one of the most known and researched products. Most people probably know it for its powerful antioxidant, namely ECCG, which is one of important factors contributing to the longevity of the Japanese people. On the other hand, kelp noodle is low in calorie and high in trace minerals. Trace minerals are necessary for many metabolic functions and we will not be able to function at optimum level without them. This kelp noodles is quite “snappy” and crunchy if you eat it without softening it. Boiling helps a bit but does not soften completely. The best way to soften is to soak in acidic solution like lemon juice or vinegar for some time to completely soften it but the kelp noodle will end up tasting sour so it might/might not be suitable for certain style dishes. Low calories also mean that I will get hungry again pretty soon. This is definitely value for money as you pay for 340g of solid kelp without any solution. Check out my page for more reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    love these noodles!

    Posted by 4707548779935556189 on Jun 17, 2012

    even though they have hardly any taste of their own, they are a great add-on to salads, they are SUPER crunchy!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Pretty Good

    Posted by Reviewer2421681 on Dec 12, 2011

    These were pretty good. I perfer the regular ones more. If you are making a simple salad with them with a light dressing they are very good. If you want to use a more pungent sauce on them you might prefer the regular ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helps with weight loss

    Posted by eathealthy on Apr 23, 2013

    Tip for use: soak in water with a little lemon juice for about an hour to take away the crunch. Otherwise the noodles are crunchy. If you like my review check out my page by clicking eathealthy in blue above to see reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb! Also, find out how to save if its your first time buying from iHerb!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by Reviewer2840077 on Mar 23, 2012

    The best way of eating and not getting fat.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Kelp Noodles With Green Tea

    Posted by KiMaLi on Apr 26, 2013

    This is a Raw food. No cooking required. Gluten-free and fat free. Low in calories and carbs. EaSY to prepare. If you found this review helpful please click the yes button.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    love it

    Posted by Reviewer2707570 on Jan 03, 2012

    staple in house

    Was this review helpful to you?

    my new favorite product

    Posted by Reviewer2203824 on Feb 10, 2012

    I am eating these like CRAZY! With some playing around with textures, i have developed a few recipes that I think would win over the cooked food eaters into RAWIVORES!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love it!

    Posted by madamVi on Feb 20, 2012

    best thing ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    gluten free alternative

    Posted by 4707880978385483830 on Nov 25, 2012

    I love these are gluten free and low carb! I use these for stir-fry, cold salads, etc. They soften up if you put them in something hot if you don't want them crunchy

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 25 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »