EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.65

$7.25

Savings of: $0.60 (8% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Lovely, natural flavour

Posted by Umbridge on Dec 21, 2013

A good, pure vanilla extract can make all the difference. This extract has a vanilla scent and flavour that seems much more complex than other brands. As with other higher end extracts, you don't need to use as much, so the slightly higher price is worthwhile.

Was this review helpful to you?

smell and taste great

Posted by nmlmxx on Jan 09, 2015

Very nice. used it in my baking and added some to my smoothies and oatmeal. very nice. does not taste artificial or anything. very definitely repurchase. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Good unsweetened vanilla

Posted by 5248958136506666715 on Apr 16, 2015

Less than a decade ago, all the good vanilla extracts were just hard liquor and vanilla. Vanilla is mostly perceived through its aroma, and like salt, it strengthens whatever flavors it accompanies. When people taste vanilla straight out of the bottle, and it will taste strongly alcoholic because of the strengthening effect of the vanilla on the alcohol's flavor. Once added to baked goods or diluted in drinks, the alcohol is no longer noticeable. I can't eat corn products, and I cook for diabetics who need to avoid excess sugars, so the recent addition of corn syrup to extracts is extremely frustrating, especially since it's grown out of the misconception that quality extracts should be sweet and delicious out of the bottle. Aroma is more pertinent than flavor for determining quality extracts. Singing Dog has a moderately strong vanilla aroma, and it's successfully added the flavor that my baked goods and hot chocolate have been missing. I think I would like it to be a little heavier, but it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Pleasant

Posted by VitalityVee on Apr 17, 2015

Very strong, high quality vanilla so few precious drops goes a long way in recipes!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality!

Posted by cinnamon on Feb 01, 2014

I really like this product, good quality, good taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Ok, nothing special

Posted by Reviewer3242804 on May 31, 2015

I didn't like the alcohol, I could not get rid of the ethanol flavor/aroma. The vanilla is nice though

Was this review helpful to you?

Just what I wanted

Posted by 5192184763716276268 on Jan 22, 2016

Great pricing and very quick delivery time..simply amazing

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicate taste

Posted by 4923198303402849347 on Jul 29, 2016

This extract has a pleasant taste, but you may need to use a little more than most other extracts if you like a full flavor. I'll purchase it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

good stuff.

Posted by 5635702190175217168 on Oct 12, 2013

Can't complain

Was this review helpful to you?

EXTRACTO DE VAINILLA

Posted by Ocarina on May 11, 2016

Me hizo gracia el nombre de la marca, es un extracto de vainilla normal y corriente, sabor bastante natural con un toque alcohólico.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 11 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »