EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$25.36

$31.70

Savings of: $6.34 (20% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

solgar 5-htp

Posted by Reviewer2345625 on Jan 01, 2012

solgar 5-htp is the my savior. this supplement can be supplemented as an alternative to prescription antidepressants. 5-htp is converted into 5-ht(serotonin) allowing for what is lacking to be produced rather than recycled. the Valerian acts to reduce anxiety and complements the effects of serotonin. no other pill compares and i largely attribute my happiness and freedom from depression and anxiety to the chemical balance i got from this supplement. try this first.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very effective

Posted by Reviewer1823125 on Feb 23, 2011

But didn't like valeriana in this product. You can take valeriana separetly if you need. It makes me too sleepy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent quality

Posted by Reviewer1706966 on Jan 31, 2011

This is one of the few 5-htp brands that actually works as it should. I trust Solgar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Relaxing effect for Chronic Migrains

Posted by 5089671050960157615 on Feb 13, 2016

AMINO ACID therapy for me includes this along with SOLGAR bottles of GABA, L-Tyrosine, DLPA. In total four bottles from SOLGAR for my AMINO ACID therapy for CHRONIC MIGRAINES with visual and sensory aura. hey work on my brain. Really liking the relaxed feeling I feel on these. Highly Recommended. Five stars. If this review helped you please press like below. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Wow effect

Posted by 4623520995519518755 on Oct 26, 2013

I am among the ones for whom it works since the first days. They have become lovely! I am less stressed and feel more energetic. Its not the only complex I am taking in. But only w/this one I had so much effect

Was this review helpful to you?

Works well, dosage too low

Posted by Reviewer1860878 on Mar 11, 2015

Helps me get to sleep and have deep dreams while waking up in a good mood. I wish the dosages per pill were higher so I didn't have to take 5 per day!

Was this review helpful to you?

No noticeable effect

Posted by 4696606367625758611 on Jan 23, 2014

I have always been satisfied with Solgar products, this product being the only exception. No noticeable effect at all, Blackmores supermarket St Johns Wort far superior for mild depression and anxiety.

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by 4771919708785057204 on Feb 11, 2014

very good

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by Reviewer2757826 on Jul 05, 2011

very good for mood positive

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by 5071761464335657448 on Jul 20, 2014

Great Product, fast shipping and fresh!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »