EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.88

$28.60

Savings of: $5.72 (20% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Lysine

Posted by 5390090214373333963 on Apr 07, 2016

Better than many anti viral's. Works great if taken at the beginning of an outbreak.

Was this review helpful to you?

Virus

Posted by Reviewer2741111 on Feb 13, 2015

exellent product using by herpes simplex

Was this review helpful to you?

PREVENTS HERPES & COLD SORES OUTBREAKS!!!

Posted by Reviewer2944616 on Mar 23, 2014

I've been using L-Lysine for years to successfully prevent herpes & cold sores outbreaks. Solgar seems to be more effective than other brands I've tried. I take 1 pill (1000 mg) daily, or 2 pills if there's an outbreak. However, outbreaks are very rare, as long as I remember to take L-Lysine! It is also good overall for skin & tissue. I bought the big bottle now (250 tabs), as it provides better value for the money. I keep it in the fridge. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

good product, fast shipping

Posted by 5174511807875292951 on Feb 19, 2014

due to high costs of this product in my country (holland) I ordered it on iherb.com the product was fastly shipped, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Controlling my cold sore outbreak

Posted by Reviewer1001367 on Jan 13, 2014

When I get a tingling feeling near my mouth, I quickly take double dose of this in the day. The tingling would stop and cold sore will not breakout. I'm now taking this daily to prevent occurrences

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Healthy Product

Posted by Reviewer2230477 on Jan 07, 2014

My husband and I have had problems with cold sores most of our life. We started using this about 3 years ago and the number and severity has decreased by at least 75%. We add the tea tree oil for the occasional outbreak and have not had a full blown one in the last 6 months.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

GOOD

Posted by Reviewer2781962 on Aug 26, 2013

USEFUL ! but 1 pis two times is not easy to eat, because I alway will forgot eat in the evening or after dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Very large tablets

Posted by Reviewer1301066 on May 27, 2013

Canker sores come back when I don't keep up with taking Lysine. These are horsepills, though they've got smooth edges and are glycerin coated.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Perfect Dosage of Cold Sore Medication

Posted by Reviewer2987747 on Apr 12, 2012

I love the fact that the dosage is so high. I can just swallow 2 of these a day when I break out and it stops the virus from replicating and the blister from getting bigger.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Good stuff

Posted by Reviewer1934329 on Jan 04, 2012

Value for money!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »