EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.33

$20.98

Savings of: $9.65 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Doesn't dissolve completely

Posted by Reviewer1184969 on Sep 13, 2015

Despite what the label says (dissolves instantly), my experience was that it didn't completely dissolve. When I tried a different (more popular?) brand, it did dissolve completely. The taste of this product may also be somewhat more bitter than the other product.

Was this review helpful to you?

My choice

Posted by 4900995127144737755 on Jun 08, 2014

I use it always when it comes to colds.It's not upsetting my stomach like other C forms do.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Too acidic for me

Posted by mcalmont-butler on Mar 18, 2014

Got this as ascorbic acid is way too acidic on my system. However, this is also pretty acidic and the taste is horrible. Money down the drain.

Was this review helpful to you?

For people who can't tolerate ascorbic acid

Posted by Reviewer2787303 on Oct 11, 2013

Works well for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good calcium boost

Posted by khessel on Aug 16, 2012

I bought this product to ensure I got enough calcium while I was supplementing with magnesium. It dissolves well, no complaints.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

VERY GOOD

Posted by Reviewer2308824 on Oct 25, 2011

THE TASTE IS BITTER

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great Ascorbate!

Posted by Reviewer1180612 on Oct 06, 2011

Does not taste bad. Dissolves well. Easy on my stomach (unlike ascorbic acid, which gave me terrible heart burn) Very happy with this product, wish they carried it in a larger size.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Sharon B

Posted by Reviewer1736194 on Jun 28, 2011

Fantastic stuff! Ran out of it recently and had not placed my order early enough to avoid a cold. I work in a school with loads of sick teachers, kids and parents. Using Source Naturals calcium ascorbate, I never catch the colds and flus they seem so eager to share. Truly top stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

good for your mind and stomach

Posted by Reviewer1164314 on Feb 09, 2010

this product taken before go to bed is good for your body anf gives you clear mind the day after.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

No good taste

Posted by Reviewer1200539 on Apr 24, 2009

I don't like the taste. Will switch back to sodium ascorbate

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »