EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.67

$10.50

Savings of: $4.83 (46% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

There is better

Posted by Health-Is-Wealth on Oct 19, 2013

I found gluconate better than sebacate, and citrate even better than that. I hope the reviewer who thinks these contain 22mg of copper has since realised. If you are very low in copper - avoid mega doses of vit C, reduce sul fur, avoid dairy. To prevent stomach upset, avoid taking with low ph food/drinks. Best taken away from other supps. I have read in plumbers info that copper pipes develop a film that prevents it leaching into water - not a reliable source it would seem. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Graves hyperthyroidism

Posted by Reviewer2840661 on Aug 13, 2011

After doing some research into cures for my graves disease I found that most people with this disease have low copper, selenium and vit d3 levels.Too much zinc can lower copper levels in the body so I ceased taking all supplements which contained zinc and started to take 2 of these tables a day with selenium and d3. On top of this I stopped eating all goitrogens which include all soy products and cruciferrous veges like brocolli and spinach etc. Within 2 months my TSH and Thrydoid function began to normalise and within 6 months I was completely cured. I still go for blood tests every 2 months and have started taking 15mg of zinc to every 1g of copper. So far so good :) I chose to never take the thyroid medications but if you have and are planning on stopping your thyroid medications speak to a doctor first, apparently withdrawal can ause very bad side effects if not done correctly.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great for your hair...

Posted by Reviewer1391680 on Feb 09, 2011

Great product. If you are losing your hair and growing some on other parts of your body, you are definately lacking copper. Within 2 weeks I could see a difference with my hair and I am still taking them 4 months later. It is also an anti-ageing agent for your cells and your skin specially for those who find it hard to get a tan.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Source Naturals, Copper Sebacate

Posted by Reviewer2497860 on Oct 30, 2009

Excellent mineral; saw visible results in less than a couple of days. Also, it gave me an energy boost, which I hadn't felt before. Will keep taking this supplement for its benefits. Thanks. IC.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

used with BetaAlanine, seems to work

Posted by Reviewer3191690 on Oct 01, 2012

I purchased this after reading of success with early grey hair. After less than 2 weeks I have to say cautiously this might be working. I definitely have black hairs (my original colour) coming through my regrowth (I have coloured my hair for years with about 98% grey across the top of my head)... time will tell but at the minute it looks like I have dirt in my hair it's so visible!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

despertly needed copper

Posted by Reviewer1108238 on Sep 10, 2009

I found out that a prodict that I was using to hold my denture in place was high in zinc and this caused a complete drop in copper. This resulted in a severe muscle weakness and general fealings of maliase.Since I've been taking the copper I feel totally renewed.You see most vitamins do contain both zinc and copper, kind of redundant.I could'nt find copper supplements at the local stores so I found your website.Thank you so much.I truly feel better, I no longer ache when I awake in the morning.I'm a new me!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Source Naturals Copper Sebacate

Posted by Reviewer1494476 on Oct 02, 2009

About 26 years ago I developed a white patch on the crown area of my hair and various blood disorders. These tablets fixed uo all of that within days. They are easy to absorb and the dosage is suitable. I would recommend them to any one with low copper symptoms.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Copper Sebacate is best

Posted by Reviewer2484117 on May 11, 2009

I did a lot of reading on this product and discovered that this type of copper makes the best supplement. I triple filter all my water so I take this just in case.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Don't forget copper!!

Posted by LivingNatural on Oct 23, 2012

Copper is important mineral and especially then, when your zinc intake is high. Copper levels keeps dropping down if you take too much zinc. I noticed the side effects because of low copper levels, for example muscle weaknesses. I bought immediately Source Naturals copper and got balance within a week.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for better sleep.

Posted by Reviewer2494531 on Nov 02, 2014

"According to the Supplement Facts tab on our Copper Sebacate product page: there will be 3mg of elemental Copper as 22mg of Copper Sebacate. What this will mean is there are 22mg of the total compound Copper Sebacate, and within that compound there will be 3mg of elemental copper." The above is directly from the company as i asked about the front saying 22mg,but 3mg on the back. This explains why you only get 3mg of copper,not 22mg,which is why one tablet every day. This has helped me sleep deeper and longer. 5 hours in a row!! Take just before bed and with as few as possible other supps. Looking forward to seeing if it will reverse grey hair as copper feeds hair color.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »