EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.15

$22.50

Savings of: $10.35 (46% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Due to Japanese Custom’s regulations, a maximum of three bottles per order can be imported into Japan.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Think Clear

    Posted by Reviewer1290882 on Mar 27, 2008

    I was depressed for about 1 year and had not medical insurance. I went into my local health food store and asked for something. I have been taking L-Tryptophan 3 xs a day for 2 months now and I can think clearer and am not crying all the time. I can get up in the morning and look forward to a day and go to bed without crying myself to sleep. I recommend this to anyone who needs something for depression.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    For my depression

    Posted by Reviewer2656924 on Jun 19, 2009

    I have suffered from depression my whole life and have been put on several antidepressants and none of them worked for me and had horrible side effects. Since I have started taking L-Tryptophan I have not suffered one day of depression. Unlike before I started taking this product I suffered from severe depression, life wasn't worth living depression. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Tryptophan Benefits

    Posted by Reviewer2078712 on Nov 28, 2007

    L-Tryptophan is better than any sleeping pill; works great for RLS (restless leg syndrome) as well as for Tourette's Syndrom and OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder); and reducing anxiety.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great for sleep, mild depression

    Posted by alloriginal on May 23, 2013

    due to various issues, I've spent decades searching for the perfect sleep. I've tried nearly everything. Most nutrients did very little, most medications left me feeling like a drugged-out zombie. That's not how I want to live, so I kept searching, until I stumbled onto this (in an Iherb review, no less): each evening at bedtime I take one teaspoon of glycine powder, a half-teaspoon of taurine powder, and a quarter teaspoon of Gaba powder. I stir these into lukewarm water. They mix easily and completely, and the taste is mildly sweet. I take tryptophan and magnesium capsules at the same time. Within minutes a gentle sleep blanket comes over me. I then sleep 7-8 uninterrupted hours, and wake up refreshed and feeling great. My wife, who has always been a very light sleeper, and would be awakened byu the slightest noise, reports that she sleeps more deeply and wakes up much less often. This combination really works! I believe that nutritional supplements saved my life. I've tried a lot of products, and I know what works and what doesn't. My reviews are honest, straighforward, and based on my experience. Read my other reviews to quickly learn from my three decades of research and experimentation.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It Works!

    Posted by Reviewer2031157 on Aug 30, 2009

    I consistenly reorder this product because it works beautifully. If I'm stressed, I take one or two and it calms be down. For sleeping purposes, I take two or three and I'm asleep. The capsules work for me but the tablets do not.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    no more depression

    Posted by Reviewer1884564 on Nov 04, 2009

    Both my sister and I seem to have inherited a tendency towards depression. This has helped us both, plus it's a great sleep aid. I only take one in the morning and one before bed, although the recommendation is for higher dosage. It's more effective than the antidepressants the doctors gave me - and doesn't have any bad side effects.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Works on a recovering addict with sleeping problems

    Posted by Reviewer1997899 on Jun 07, 2009

    its all in the title

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Source Naturals L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1462555 on Jan 08, 2009

    This product has been the most useful of anything I have tried for a natural sleep aid.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent for sleep

    Posted by Reviewer1784779 on Jan 20, 2009

    This was the first time I've tried L-Tryptophan alone and it has helped alot with getting to sleep as well as keeping my mood stable.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    solid

    Posted by Reviewer1289517 on Jan 06, 2009

    got this for my father who has trouble sleeping and with anxiety. he loved prozac until he tried to enjoy himself and found himself feeling very flat. This worked for him in that regard.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 105 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »