EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.49

$10.98

Savings of: $5.49 (50% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Prefer Now Organic Psyllium Husk Powder to Source Naturals

Posted by Reviewer2441634 on Dec 18, 2010

Both my sister and I experimented with both Source Naturals and Now. We have both come to the conclusion that we really like Now. In fact, I bought her 10 containers for a Christmas present. She has particular problems due to medicine she must take. her medications slow her system down dramatically. Now Organic Psyllium Husk Powder keeps her bowels moving like nothing else. She has to take 3 Tablespoons a day because of the severe slowness of her transit time. I take one T. a.m. and one T. p.m. because my diet is so restricted due to the fact I cannot eat legumes or grains. I am a vegan. I simple cannot get enough fiber in my limited diet. This solves my problem beautifully. I can take it in water easily. Sometimes I mix water with just a few ounces of apple juice. Goes down easily. Wonderful product. The only organic version in husk powder I have found. This is a life-changing product for me. Gives me freedom and comfort. I feel better. I want to be more active. Wonderful. Thank you for making the product availab.e

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

it works

Posted by I-try-this on Sep 02, 2012

helps to regulate bowel movement,

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Effective

Posted by Reviewer2868174 on Jan 29, 2009

A really good product - keeps me regular when not all things will.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good substitute for Konsyl

Posted by Reviewer2629908 on Sep 29, 2008

I used to take Konsyl every day, but tired of paying almost $20 for a container. This powder works just as well and is MUCH less expensive. I love it! Also, Iherb delivers so quickly.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product!

Posted by Reviewer1426910 on Dec 22, 2008

Good natural fiber alternative at a great value. We continue to buy this one.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

GOOD STUFF

Posted by Reviewer1913829 on Dec 27, 2008

Cost effective product. Works !

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Using it for cooking

Posted by Reviewer1680005 on Jan 30, 2014

Not the most familiar item for cooking, but a recipe I ran into required this. I may test this to substitute for gellatin.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

worked.

Posted by Reviewer2618416 on Jul 16, 2009

Well, it did the trick... it just tastes kind of gross so I just chugged the whole glass without inhaling. And be careful because it really does thicken fast.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Clumps and lumps

Posted by Reviewer1388920 on Mar 07, 2010

It works, it realy works. But it clumps together. i have tried other husks and they stay suspended in the liquid.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

my comment

Posted by Reviewer1293970 on Apr 01, 2008

It took some time I had to get used to a totally different consistency over what I was used to. I am taking it now for about a month and I do like it, it is good for me. Judy O'Brien

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 164 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »