EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Sustainable palm oil

Posted by Reviewer2418769 on Mar 26, 2014

I ordered this soap after reading they are now using sustainable palm oil (as opposed to regular palm oil which leads to rainforests destruction and loss of habitat for species such as orangutans). Habitat loss is the leading threat to orangutans. It would be better if cosmetic and food companies avoided all palm oil, but until that happens this transition to sustainable palm oil should be encouraged. As for the soap? It smells great, redolent of lavender. It's a big bar and French-milled so it should last a long while. I look forward to using it! Now that it's on special, I'll buy another for a friend.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great scent

Posted by Reviewer1014095 on Apr 30, 2014

The shea butter soaps by South of France are all great as far as I can tell. This one is no exception. Great scent, softening ingredients, last longs.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Soft Lavender Scent

Posted by 5028912707296747065 on Aug 05, 2014

Great lather, long-lasting bar with a soft lavender scent.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very nice!

Posted by 5031844526811234713 on Sep 16, 2014

The fragrance is very nice, will order it again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Top marks

Posted by Reviewer1880524 on Feb 21, 2015

This has been a repeat order (4 times now!) which speaks for itself !

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

wonderful

Posted by 5199760228416514347 on Mar 08, 2015

lovely smell and very moisturizing

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very nice

Posted by 5303885723115791661 on May 20, 2016

the soap has a nice feeling and scent.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Lavender Bar Soap

Posted by MacnAZ on Sep 05, 2016

Great product and it lathers like crazy! Great refreshing smell. If you like the smell of lavender you will like this product!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

decent commercial soap

Posted by 5660915295688821804 on Jul 03, 2016

props for the ingredients, however, not the most luxurious/hydrating on skin (always go for Chagrin Valley or loose black soap at the end of the day)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good soap without harsh chemicals

Posted by 5256635426353942454 on Jul 11, 2016

I buy this one again and again due to its calming scent, because it is an all-vegetable soap without harsh chemicals and due to its non-GMO certification. Last batch that I bought had somewhat different smell and the color was changed from green to lavender. The manufacturer is now using Armenian purple ochre as a colorant. The reason that I give it 4 stars is that I don't find it particualry moisturizing. I do live in a dry scandinavian climate so a moisturizer is a must after shower/bath. I always have a few bars of this soap in my closeth. It makes bed sheets and towels give off calming scent. I will reorder but I am yet to find a soap with the above mentioned qualities plus the moisturizing effect.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 10 total