EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

cholesterol

Posted by Reviewer2535433 on Jul 31, 2009

Helpful booklet with ideas on how to control cholesterol. Very informative.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Cholesterol facts, figures and advice all in one place....

Posted by Reviewer1752722 on Aug 21, 2009

A very useful booklet for anyone, like me, who suffers from high cholesterol levels. Provides an understanding of what cholesterol is and how it affects your body, and what too much of the wrong kind of cholesterol can do. Plenty of advice on how to reduce levels not only through drugs but also by sensible use of the proper food supplements. Provides figures on what are safe and unsafe levels are for the blood and the cholesterol content of common food - so telling you what you should be avoiding. Provides advice on what foods actually help reduce cholesterol. Finishes by listing references for further reading and websites.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Poorly written, few recommenations

Posted by Reviewer1820870 on Jul 04, 2011

This book is poorly written, difficult to find information in and has very little specific advice except to buy the doctor's own brand of supplements... though very little information as to WHY they would be better than the standard recommendations. The advice in this book is worth exactly what I paid for it: nothing. An independent online search is a better use of your time.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Grains

Posted by Reviewer2386881 on Jul 05, 2010

I think carbonhydrates and gluten aren't good.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Free, Cholesterol, Advice from an Expert Cardiologist, 32 Pages

Posted by Reviewer2354967 on Sep 22, 2009

Excellent book--short and to the point.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I need reliable direction

Posted by Reviewer2319044 on Jun 02, 2010

I am not an expert in this area but I sure do fall in the category of DANGEROUS cholesterol numbers. It is so hard to choose who has the right knowledge of this serious problem. I cannot take pharmacy meds so I'm left to choose something that will work for me that is natural. This book was very helpful and worth the read.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL FROM THE MISSLEADING INFO..

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 26, 2013

this writer seem fully indoctrinated by the system and quoting lots of "facts" he heard from the medical system.imho,cholesterol is not the villain,neither the "Good" nor the "BAD" ,the ugly fact is from the moment that Pharmaceutical companies released statin drugs the "dangerous elevated cholesterol levels" is dropping annually in significant numbers while the human body hasn't changed a bit for thousands of years.in short,it IS dangerous to lower your cholesterol levels too much as your doctor suggests,you are welcome to investigate about it. ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Dissapointed

Posted by Reviewer1028625 on Sep 12, 2010

All the advice in this booklet is based on the theory that cholesterol causes heart disease, which has totally been debunked. Cholesterol levels have been measured in all kinds of varied populations, and there is no discernible correlation to high cholesterol levels and heart disease. However, there is a correlation of high triglycerides and heart disease. The science of glucose metabolism has shown that high triglycerides are not caused by a high fat diet, but by a high level of refined carbohydrates and sugar in the diet. For more information, you may want to read Gary Taubes scientifically researched book regarding this, "Good Calories, Bad Calories". Very disappointed that this booklet would continue to espouse the old conventional wisdom which had been thoroughly disproven.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Advice From An Expert Cardiologist

Posted by KiMaLi on Apr 26, 2013

Lear how to deal with your cholesterol issues from an expert cardiologist. Get the 411 from the top guy. This is another a freebie item from IHerb. Get yours with your next order. IHerb usually ships out their items within 24 hours. If you found this review to be helpful please click the yes button. Please check out the daily and weekly specials.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Interesting

Posted by Reviewer2542644 on Aug 15, 2009

Good information

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 86 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »