EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.95

$1.95

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Read this booklet entirely on-line free of charge!

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (6)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    cholesterol

    Posted by Reviewer2535433 on Jul 31, 2009

    Helpful booklet with ideas on how to control cholesterol. Very informative.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Cholesterol facts, figures and advice all in one place....

    Posted by Reviewer1752722 on Aug 21, 2009

    A very useful booklet for anyone, like me, who suffers from high cholesterol levels. Provides an understanding of what cholesterol is and how it affects your body, and what too much of the wrong kind of cholesterol can do. Plenty of advice on how to reduce levels not only through drugs but also by sensible use of the proper food supplements. Provides figures on what are safe and unsafe levels are for the blood and the cholesterol content of common food - so telling you what you should be avoiding. Provides advice on what foods actually help reduce cholesterol. Finishes by listing references for further reading and websites.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Poorly written, few recommenations

    Posted by Reviewer1820870 on Jul 04, 2011

    This book is poorly written, difficult to find information in and has very little specific advice except to buy the doctor's own brand of supplements... though very little information as to WHY they would be better than the standard recommendations. The advice in this book is worth exactly what I paid for it: nothing. An independent online search is a better use of your time.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Grains

    Posted by Reviewer2386881 on Jul 05, 2010

    I think carbonhydrates and gluten aren't good.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I need reliable direction

    Posted by Reviewer2319044 on Jun 02, 2010

    I am not an expert in this area but I sure do fall in the category of DANGEROUS cholesterol numbers. It is so hard to choose who has the right knowledge of this serious problem. I cannot take pharmacy meds so I'm left to choose something that will work for me that is natural. This book was very helpful and worth the read.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Free, Cholesterol, Advice from an Expert Cardiologist, 32 Pages

    Posted by Reviewer2354967 on Sep 22, 2009

    Excellent book--short and to the point.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very Dissapointed

    Posted by Reviewer1028625 on Sep 12, 2010

    All the advice in this booklet is based on the theory that cholesterol causes heart disease, which has totally been debunked. Cholesterol levels have been measured in all kinds of varied populations, and there is no discernible correlation to high cholesterol levels and heart disease. However, there is a correlation of high triglycerides and heart disease. The science of glucose metabolism has shown that high triglycerides are not caused by a high fat diet, but by a high level of refined carbohydrates and sugar in the diet. For more information, you may want to read Gary Taubes scientifically researched book regarding this, "Good Calories, Bad Calories". Very disappointed that this booklet would continue to espouse the old conventional wisdom which had been thoroughly disproven.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Interesting

    Posted by Reviewer2542644 on Aug 15, 2009

    Good information

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good !

    Posted by Reviewer29875314 on Aug 27, 2012

    I thought I knew all about cholesterol control, but it was not everything I knew, very happy I found this booklet!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Advice From An Expert Cardiologist

    Posted by KiMaLi on Apr 26, 2013

    Lear how to deal with your cholesterol issues from an expert cardiologist. Get the 411 from the top guy. This is another a freebie item from IHerb. Get yours with your next order. IHerb usually ships out their items within 24 hours. If you found this review to be helpful please click the yes button. Please check out the daily and weekly specials.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 86 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »