EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.95

$1.95

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Read this booklet entirely on-line Free of charge!

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (8)
    3 Stars
    (5)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    OK

    Posted by Reviewer1385103 on Apr 16, 2010

    Basically she is trying to sell a product rather than give women guidelines on what supplements to take to build better bones. There are some good tips here, such as proper ph is critical to bones, but she forgot to mention important supplements such as strontium, or a magnesium that does not have a laxative effect - mag malate.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good information

    Posted by Reviewer2416129 on Apr 19, 2010

    This booklet has some good information. It also addresses the serious dangers of drugs like Fosamax. The FDA has known about these dangers for some time but is very slow in addressing the problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Surprising amount of helpful information in a very small book

    Posted by Reviewer1411132 on Feb 20, 2011

    I read several full-length books on osteoporosis and was nearly overwhelmed. This book takes the core information one needs to know about diagnosis and treatment options and concisely but sufficiently informs the reader.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Well-written advert for Peter Gillham's OsteoCalm

    Posted by Reviewer1852674 on Jun 03, 2010

    This is a very well-written essay summarizing alternative dietary wisdom on osteoporosis. To wit: Magnesium equal to Calcium, D3, A, C and especially K2. Trace minerals too. Warnings against conventional osteo-drugs. See OsteoCalm in iHerb's storefront and read the ingredient list if the book's no longer available.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Pure Adertising

    Posted by Reviewer2473001 on Feb 07, 2011

    I was disappointed because this pamphlet was mostly just blatant advertising for a specific product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very useful information

    Posted by Reviewer3352888 on May 10, 2010

    I have a calcium deficiency as I an lactose intolerant and this book gave some good advice and tips of Osteoporosis.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comprehensive guide

    Posted by Reviewer1309092 on Nov 24, 2011

    Good basic facts put together in an easy to read booklet. Covered causes, diet and nutritional support for Osteoporosis sufferer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good!

    Posted by Reviewer29875314 on Aug 27, 2012

    I knew a lot about bone strengthening, but after I read this booklet I realized, that I knew not so much at all, I never learned much about other nutrients, beside calcium, vitamin D, so now I have much better understanding, highly recommend for everyone, even for those, who think they know everything about bone strength =)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Osteoporosis

    Posted by KiMaLi on Apr 30, 2013

    learn how to strengthen bones and keep them strong. get this book free through iherb freebies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    very interesting

    Posted by Reviewer2974778 on Mar 19, 2011

    Makes me want to have a conversation with my western doctor about treatment. I'm currently on biphosphonates which has it's shortcoming according to this book.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 33 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »