EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.93

$9.29

Savings of: $1.36 (15% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

great product!!!

Posted by 5268164657940281178 on Apr 08, 2016

i am using it mixed with avocado oil as spread substitute

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for pastry and also bread

Posted by Reviewer1928206 on Jan 23, 2016

Love this product, recently discovered if I use this in gluten free bread it stays moist for longer

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Product

Posted by Mincruiser on May 12, 2015

My baking pantry is never without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

A Great vegetable shortening

Posted by Reviewer3208780 on Jan 07, 2015

This is a good product for using to make pie crusts and biscuits, that's what I use it for and they turn out great! Plus, its organic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great in Bob's Red Mill Biscuits

Posted by Reviewer1399542 on Jan 06, 2015

Being gluten intolerant, we've had to start making and baking from scratch. Bob's Red Mill Biscuit Mix is the only one that doesn't have other flours/starches I can't have. Well, this shortening works the best! (Also add 2 eggs for a full bag for lighter biscuits) I also use this to season my cast iron cookware to keep it in top condition! Try this shortening. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Shortening that doesn't shorten your life

Posted by MyName on Dec 16, 2014

I use it for Paleo cupcake frosting and love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

shortening

Posted by 5461711334156469763 on Nov 21, 2014

this works great for pie crusts, don't know if it is good for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by 5483800085841189981 on Nov 08, 2014

Very happy with this shortening, this is my third tub and it works great in baking and coating baking pans. Shipping with iherb was super fast, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this stuff!

Posted by Reviewer2054091 on Oct 27, 2014

Palm oil is an excellent substitute for solid shortenings like crisco. No hydrogenation. No chemicals. Makes perfect pastry, and makes good cookies too. Palm oil is also healthy to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very happy that I-Herb carry this. Good product :D

Posted by Ann-Hanalyza on Sep 18, 2014

Finally i can make those cookies that required shortening in the recipe!!!!. I've been keeping for years all my recipe that need shortening because normal shortening is not healthy because of the trans fat & i refused to substituted to others fat because it wont taste as good as when you used shortening. My organic oats & chocolate chips cookies turns out really well using this. Very happy. My words to I-Herb, please carry this shortening forever. I couldn't find anything like this in my local store.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »