EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.93

$9.29

Savings of: $1.36 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Useful product

Posted by 5611495968515350305 on Dec 16, 2013

I'd never used this before but it's made life so much simpler cooking and baking in South Korea.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Better than Crisco

Posted by 5323669294252081370 on Jan 29, 2014

I've used it to make bread, cupcakes, and dairy free butter cream frosting. Better than Crisco and non-hydrogenated. Highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great in Bob's Red Mill Biscuits

Posted by Reviewer1399542 on Jan 06, 2015

Being gluten intolerant, we've had to start making and baking from scratch. Bob's Red Mill Biscuit Mix is the only one that doesn't have other flours/starches I can't have. Well, this shortening works the best! (Also add 2 eggs for a full bag for lighter biscuits) I also use this to season my cast iron cookware to keep it in top condition! Try this shortening. You won't be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this product!

Posted by 5210826161262109858 on Jan 10, 2014

I wish this was to replace margarine and all of the horrible cooking fats (incl canola, chemically extracted vegetable oils, etc) used in the home and industrial kitchen. Tastes great, nutritious and simply very good.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Shortening that doesn't shorten your life

Posted by MyName on Dec 16, 2014

I use it for Paleo cupcake frosting and love it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Fantastic

Posted by Reviewer2375674 on Mar 20, 2014

Great to have to use instead of butter. Just baked a cake and it turned out delicious.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by 5483800085841189981 on Nov 08, 2014

Very happy with this shortening, this is my third tub and it works great in baking and coating baking pans. Shipping with iherb was super fast, too.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A Great vegetable shortening

Posted by Reviewer3208780 on Jan 07, 2015

This is a good product for using to make pie crusts and biscuits, that's what I use it for and they turn out great! Plus, its organic!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great product!!!

Posted by 5268164657940281178 on Apr 08, 2016

i am using it mixed with avocado oil as spread substitute

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Product

Posted by Mincruiser on May 12, 2015

My baking pantry is never without it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »