EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$44.95

$49.95

Savings of: $5.00 (10% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Early Days

Posted by Reviewer2625404 on Oct 14, 2014

I have not been using this product for long. So far I find it very easy on the digestion, mild pleasant aroma. The literature out there about Activated Sprouted Barley is impressive. ie Jon Barron's comments. Worth a try. A real superfood. Price is good too. I can recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Definitely worth buying!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

For something is gritty and tasteless, it really works well in giving energy for sustained period without spiking the blood sugar level. Due to the lack of taste, you can mix with another powder, like protein powder, maca etc, for taste and the grittiness does helps to give texture to it. It is nice that it’s organic (no pesticides) and raw (no important nutrient gets destroyed by heat). Since it is sprouted, it is loaded with a lot of enzymes and nutrients as well. It mixes well with a blender bottle and is good as a meal replacement or uses as a weight loss product. As for immune boosting effect, I can’t really tell if it works or not since I did fell sick while taking the product. Pricewise, it is a bit expensive but it’s worthwhile since it works. Normally, I use 2 scoops per drink. Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

Excellent Product - I take 1 to 3 times per day

Posted by mmiller on Aug 17, 2013

Excellent product. Gets clumpy if mixed directly into water. I mix with Spirulina, Fiberblend, and psyllium husk using a whisk and drink with a straw. Excellent for regularity and cleansing. Gives great energy and helps reduce appetite.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Prepare for Awesomeness

Posted by Reviewer1467838 on Aug 07, 2013

If you only buy 1 Sunwarrior product buy this one, then you will be back for the others. The smell of this product alone is bounty itself, Gaia's gift in a bag. The sense of nourishment is uplifting. It is what it says it is. Do not hesitate.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Feel GREAT

Posted by zsuzsa on Apr 03, 2012

Energy all day long, improves my mental capacity along with my moods. I decided to give it one star less because it gives me gas, I find that a little odd, but the benefits are too great to pass this product up, just as long as you dont mind being a little stinky (hope your loved ones, love you unconditionally!!)

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Awesome

Posted by Reviewer2098910 on Feb 20, 2012

Stabilizes my blood sugar all day long. I put this in breakfast smoothies, cereal, oatmeal, etc. The taste is great, texture is not grainy, excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Worth it

Posted by iHerbSingapore on Jan 31, 2012

Smells and tastes a bit awkward initially. Guess it's organic and sprouted. Once you mix with a flavoured protein powder, it becomes great. Of course you can drink it just by mixing it with water if you drink fast! A bit expensive though, that's why only 4 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Like it!

Posted by Reviewer1177552 on Jan 31, 2012

Super product from Sun warrior - am very happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

fresh

Posted by Reviewer1190314 on Nov 06, 2011

I have tried two brands of activated barley from Europe, both done in Sweden and they both were smelling like rancid flour. Dumped them. This one from iHerb is fresh and great.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Sun Warrior, Activated Barley, 900 g (SUW-70682)

Posted by Reviewer1537348 on Oct 27, 2011

EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »