EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Surya Henna, Brasil Cream Hair Coloring & Treatment Creme, Black

Posted by Reviewer2281363 on Sep 22, 2008

Your service was wonderful, however, the product didn't stay in. It faded after the first wash and after the second wash it was gone.

Was this review helpful to you?

surya black hair color

Posted by Reviewer1709240 on Nov 06, 2008

I am disappointed in this product. this product left a black stain on my scalp but did not color any gray (especially the sideburns) after two applications.

Was this review helpful to you?

Just okay

Posted by Reviewer2418769 on Jul 24, 2010

Doesn't really cover the gray. Plus, you get a puny, puny amount. It smells great, though, so maybe they should make fragrances instead. I've returned to my more toxic permanent Herbavita, which actually covers the gray.

Was this review helpful to you?

questionable formula

Posted by Reviewer2448215 on Jan 22, 2012

This product was not available on the shelf at wholefoods for a while until it was re-formulated. I think IHerb has yet to procure the improved version. The black is at best reddish brown and covers very little grey.

Was this review helpful to you?

didnt color or strenghten hair like regular henna treatment

Posted by Reviewer1693246 on Jun 30, 2013

i really wanted to like this product. i wanted the henna treatment feeling without all the mess of a henna-and-indigo-treatment. however, the surya henna neither colored my hair (my hair is darkest brown, and i wanted jetblack hair), nor did i feel the strengthening effect of a henna treatment. too bad! guess i'm back to the messy and time consuming two step process of henna and indigo again..

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't come out black!

Posted by violetdream on Jun 09, 2015

Very surprised how this turned out. Other colors are fine, but, using this on my dark blonde hair, and it came out a reddish copper. Certainly not black, or even a dark brown.

Was this review helpful to you?

not good

Posted by 4854028245210977094 on Jul 02, 2015

dont bay it

Was this review helpful to you?

Color Treatment

Posted by Reviewer1317145 on Sep 03, 2010

Not a good product. White hair will not get black with this prodcut. I think made a mistake in ordering this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-8 of 8 total