EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.91

$7.46

Savings of: $0.55 (7% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Much better than Frontier Natural Products brand

Posted by Reviewer2576763 on Sep 05, 2013

I just purchased the large bag by Frontier Natural Products, and not having previously tasted cacao nibs I didn't know what to expect. When I received it in the mail, I noticed that the bag had a small puncture, but I tried them anyway. The taste was bitter and what I am guessing to be the taste of rancid nibs. I thought they were so nasty that I had thrown them away. Yet, I've heard how delightful the taste of cacao nibs were, so I went ahead and tried TerrAmazon brand. The taste of TerrAmazon is 5x better than Frontier Naturals. No bitter taste and really delicious. If this is your first time trying cacao nibs, they are not sweet. Just nutty with the smell of rich chocolate and crunchy texture. I add them to a homemade trail mix that includes nibs, mulberries, raisins, cashiews, pistachios, and goji berries.

Was this review helpful to you?

Taste is not for the faint-hearted

Posted by SavoringLife on Apr 28, 2014

Tastes outright bitter and yucky but interestingly, I keep wanting to eat this yuckiness when I add it to cereal with milk. :P

Was this review helpful to you?

Good but not perfect

Posted by Reviewer1904956 on Jan 22, 2014

I'd say these taste a little bitter in comparison to other cacao nibs that I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Crunchy authentic taste

Posted by 4878833004074470087 on Sep 27, 2013

It's a little bit bitter but that's because no sugar was added. Tastes really authentic

Was this review helpful to you?

Crunchy, Bittersweet

Posted by 4877049725693142163 on Mar 04, 2014

I bought the nibs to sprinkle in my trail mix - what a great addition. They are slightly sweet and add a nice hint of chocolate. Not sure I could eat too much entirely on their own as they are a bit bitter (as is any unsweetened cocoa) but they are a great little flavour complement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yum

Posted by 5302083956938093908 on May 21, 2014

I've tried a few different nibs but these by far are my favourite. They taste is great and I I love how the nibs are bigger/chunkiernibs than other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by 5139949681938491841 on Sep 26, 2015

Great taste, I put in into smoothies and yogurts and it's very crunchy and yummy :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by 4865991019844053040 on Nov 26, 2014

Nice and crunchy, not sweet at all. Great addition to bars and deserts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice

Posted by 5612869814086037088 on May 19, 2015

When I first tried these, I was a little taken aback as it was a lot more bitter than I anticipated, however I have now grown to love them. If you are expecting a taste like chocolate chips you will be dissapointed though! They are much more bitter, and like concentrated cacao powder. I love them in my porridge for an antioxidant hit in the mornings and a slight chocolatey taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Raw Organic CacaoNibs

Posted by 5571172229075389044 on Sep 19, 2013

Smells great, tastes great, easy to prepare.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »