EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.00

$20.00

Savings of: $2.00 (10% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Horrible

Posted by 4805669893195414179 on Dec 06, 2012

The matcha has already gone brown and doesn't foam. Tastes horrible. This is not high grade matcha at all! I ordered 2 cans based on these reviews and am very disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

14 people found the following review helpful

Вкусный чай , красивая банка

Posted by Reviewer1877965 on Nov 27, 2012

Вкусный чай (правда, я не пробовала другой чай этого сорта и сравнивать не могу). Буду пробовать с ним разную выпечку, должен получаться красивый зеленый цвет. Очень удобная банка, жаль она помялась пока ехала. Банка рассчитана на 60 чашек по 8 унций. Бамбуковый венчик не приобрела, обхожусь металлическим маленьким или мини-миксером (капучинатором) Tasty tea (the truth, I didn't try other tea of this grade and I can not compare). I will try with it a different batch, beautiful green color should turn out. Very convenient Tin (jar), it is a pity was rumpled while went. Jar it is calculated on 60 cups on 8 ounces. Bamboo nimbus didn't get, I manage metal small or a mini-mixer (for capucchino)

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by 5065267227583923065 on Nov 25, 2012

The bitter taste is actually suprisely good. I feel my body is cleansed after drinking a cup.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Just tried it once

Posted by Reviewer1816976 on Oct 25, 2012

Got a tips that this is very good but haven't tried it out enough. The taste is fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by 5539718598922443117 on Oct 18, 2012

Stuff tastes great, bit hard to disolve but good

Was this review helpful to you?

yikes

Posted by 101010011 on Sep 19, 2012

i buy this tea for the old lady for the sole purpose of food and cosmetic use. she likes to put matcha in her facial masks and in some of her japanese desserts that she concocts. i highly question the "artisan" quality that is stamped onto this tin. this is nothing more than food grade matcha in a cleverly printed 3oz can. first off, the tea has a brown hue instead of a vibrant green essence and it smelled quite stale, bordering on putrid. i scooped a few grams from my chashaku into my chawan and threw in around five ounces of some 175 degree filtered water. took a 120 bristle chasen and whisked for around 30 seconds....... no froth. it was the first time that i experienced a matcha that contained no volume and wouldn't hold a creamy froth on its top layer. dumped bowl and redid the same procedure from above, except this time used an 80 bristle chasen to whisk. still..... no froth. this was borderline amazing, and i was horrified to even take a sip of it. this was more like a scientific experiment to measure the quality of the powder that was sedentary in the container. at least the can is useful and this matcha has found its ways into practical methods that don't spell ingestion

Was this review helpful to you?

51 people found the following review helpful

very good matcha

Posted by Reviewer2131239 on Sep 15, 2012

Good for tea, tea latte, and on ice cream.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality & good price

Posted by x-tine on Aug 09, 2012

Very high quality matcha.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes GREAT!

Posted by michgohh on Aug 09, 2012

I love it. Unlike what other reviewers said, the powder dissolved very easily, well obviously under hot water. Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tips and Tricks

Posted by Pertinax on Aug 03, 2012

If you are not using a bamboo matcha whisk, the simplest way to prepare matcha tea is as follows: In cup: Add a few drops of hot water to matcha powder and mix into a paste with spoon. Then add the remaining hot/cold water

Was this review helpful to you?

11 people found the following review helpful

Items 51-60 of 78 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »