EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.95

$18.96

Savings of: $0.01 (0% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Improved my blood test results

Posted by Reviewer1868309 on Jan 29, 2014

I was "prescribed" this supplement by my naturopath after years of struggling with a B12 deficiency. I had even been subjected to B12 injections, both at the doctor's office and self-administered, and taken large doses of sublingual B12 supplements in an effort to build my blood. Because of multiple food allergies, I was possibly not absorbing nutrients as effectively. A month after starting this supplement, my blood test results were normal. Some people metabolize B12 and folic acid differently, and this form of folate, from a very reputable manufacturer, is the best.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Hard to find at a good price

Posted by Reviewer3201327 on Jun 27, 2011

These are rather rare items and can be quite expensive. But at this price I can afford to keep my inflamation at bay.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

5-MTHF

Posted by Reviewer2748607 on Apr 08, 2011

Just what my Dr. ordered, only cheaper through you. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

best folate!

Posted by 4985380052881720473 on Aug 04, 2012

makes such a difference to my health, i would be miserable without it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very important if MTHFR ...

Posted by philla on Apr 17, 2013

I am compund heterozygous MTHFR (677 and 1298) and this supplement substitutes for food based folate. Great product, brand and dosage. I believe some people open the capsule and sublingually absorb the powder, but capsules seem fine for me, as it is less binders, fillers, etc.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product and great price.

Posted by Reviewer1158907 on Oct 16, 2011

I read about this in Susie Cohen's book, the 24 Hour Pharmacist. I take it with some other things for restless leg syndrome. So far it's helping

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Would be Ideal If there weren't any "Fillers"

Posted by thesvetlana on Oct 16, 2011

Methyl Folate is the "Bioavailable" form of Folate which the body most easily recognizes and can absorb but the manufacturer added fillers, which needs to be improved on. Serves the purpose for now though!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product

Posted by Reviewer1268836 on Jul 03, 2011

seems to help with cognition and energy

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Highly absorbable

Posted by Krisinsight on Apr 01, 2011

One of two forms of folic acid that your body utilizes easily.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Get healty

Posted by Reviewer1299905 on Jun 24, 2011

Doctor recommended for my mother.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 64 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »