EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.70

$13.71

Savings of: $0.01 (0% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

For Lyme Disease

Posted by Radiant-Health on Sep 01, 2013

Extremely fast absorption and effective product. However, if you don't find the idea of taking a few drops of oil on your tongue, as it is in an oil base, then you may not like this product; it is not unbearable though. For most supplementation purposes a total of 5000 IU per day is usually recommended which is equivalent to 10 drops. In Lyme, Vitamin D is absolutely essential to healing the illness and without it the healing process can take up to 50% longer. If you are depleted in this vitamin you may want to gradually increase the amount as it will stimulate the immune system and cause die-off and the Herxheimer reaction. ***Feel free to visit my page for my other reviews on Lyme disease related products***

Was this review helpful to you?

Best of Show

Posted by Reviewer2201414 on Nov 28, 2010

According to my doctor, you need lots of Vit. D3, unless you live in a sun belt. This tastes like butter-- very pleasant to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best and most affordable

Posted by 5499732028248659548 on May 13, 2014

I'm surprised this one hasn't got more reviews. It's the best and most affordable D3 supplement I've found. I have bought it twice and will buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Disgusting

Posted by Reviewer2734950 on Apr 22, 2013

The taste is horrid. It got my vitamin D levels up though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Made my skin break out badly.

Posted by Reviewer2033686 on Apr 30, 2016

After a few weeks of taking the supplement I started getting terrible acne on my forehead and brow line. I've never had cystic acne before. After doing some research, I discovered that I can't tolerate vitamin d supplements. The acne cleared up after I stopped taking it. I bought a Sperti UV lamp because I want to get vitamin d naturally. It won't raise your vitamin d level too much, but it works. I use the lamp everyday and my d level stays around 50 mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

very effective

Posted by 5241031409592753489 on Feb 11, 2014

i take it twice a day. i feel good. my bones used to ache with the cold weather. now that i take this supplement, i dont feel that pain anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great way to get kids vitamin D

Posted by Reviewer2729828 on Nov 27, 2013

Especially if they're are do not drink milk or eat dairy

Was this review helpful to you?

easiest vit D to take

Posted by freeradicle on May 23, 2016

This is the easiest vit D to take that I've found. It is completely tasteless, comes in a convenient dropper bottle and does not have any excipients other than a base of medium-chain triglycerides and mixed tocopherols.

Was this review helpful to you?

D3

Posted by Reviewer3018804 on Dec 04, 2013

I very much like using drops and find I absorb them well. I usually take along with fish oil and calcium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by 4940307453552858601 on Oct 25, 2012

No taste for kids so put in their juices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »