EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

B-1 you can dream on

Posted by Reviewer2363022 on Feb 28, 2009

It's been known for some time that one of top causes of nightmares is a B-1 deficiency. Since the body uses up B-1 quickly, a quick dose of thiamine before bedtime for those kids with a tendency for bad dreams, is a reliable remedy. Great thing about the Twinlabs caps is that you can break one open over a cup of milk and mix it in just before drinking (has a tendency to settle out if you wait too long). Tablets have to be mortar-and-pestled into powder to do this trick but these caps are just a quick stir away.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The best b-1

Posted by Reviewer1573585 on Aug 03, 2009

Great product. Very small capsules. If you need B-1 I recommend these as I have tried many others that bother my stomach and these do not!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

B-1 HELPS PROTECT YOU AGAINST INSECT BITES!

Posted by Reviewer3286239 on Jun 22, 2010

I learned many years ago from a dear couple that went on missionary trips to the interior of Mexico that supplementation with B-1 on a daily basis will make your "scent" uninviting to biting insects. It really works, and because you need to take B-1, and ANY other vitamin or mineral, in capsule form and NOT as tablets, this quantity at this price is really a bargain. Thank you, iHerb, for offering B-1 in capsules and for pricing them at such a reasonable price!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Product

Posted by Reviewer3345360 on Jun 01, 2011

My wife uses this product to keep insects away. It does an excellent job doing it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Twinlab, Vitamin B-1, 100 mg, 100 Capsules

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Jun 01, 2011

High quality; vitamin B-1 is necessary for the metabolism of carbohydrates and amino acids to adenosine triphosphate (ATP), the primary source of energy in the human body.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

for nightmares

Posted by Reviewer2814550 on May 06, 2010

I take this to prevent nightmares/night terrors. Seems to help.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Twinlab B-1

Posted by Reviewer3103963 on May 09, 2010

I am very happy with this product and will buy it again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Easily absorbed

Posted by Reviewer1908266 on Jun 18, 2010

My husband needed just a bit more thiamin to complement his B complex, and this supplement fits perfectly.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

supposed to help MS

Posted by Reviewer1437658 on Jul 09, 2010

so far so good...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Posted by Reviewer2709261 on Dec 25, 2010

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »