EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Cure for Reflux

Posted by Reviewer3250370 on Apr 23, 2009

I had all the symptoms of hypochlorhydria (weak stomach acid): reflux, adult acne, eczema on my scalp and face, athlete's foot. You need strong acid to utilize the nutrition in food. It appears that my depression was related to being malnourished, because I no longer fall into deep depression (suicidal thoughts). You need strong stomach acid to absorb B12, and B12 deficiency has been linked to depression. I always had a slight, but constant, thick congestion -- that is gone. I also used to suffer from very dry skin, but that has gotten better. Twinlab has worked best for me. Now Foods brand was useless for me. Read a book called: "Why Stomach Acid is Good for You: Natural Relief from Heartburn, Indigestion, Reflux and GERD" written by an M.D. and Ph.D. With regard to reflux, they say "strong stomach acid = strong valve." They recommend working up to 6 - 7 capsules/meal. Once I started taking HCl, I was cured of the reflux instantaneously. I do wish they made Betaine HCl in a more concentrated form. I go through a bottle/week. I also lost weight -- I used to be quite chubby. Again, strong acid means you are sqeezing all of the nutrients out of your food, so you don't get hungry as often.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Betaine HCL

Posted by Reviewer1257444 on May 18, 2010

I have to say this is a good product for the money.. As someone with low stomach acid due to adrenal fatigue and hypothyroid, this product is helping me break down the foods that were not being broke down.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps with Digestion

Posted by Reviewer1675281 on Mar 03, 2010

I take one with every meal, and don't have to take antacids anymore, yeah......

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

So many people don't know...

Posted by Reviewer2102308 on Jan 24, 2007

As we age, many of us need MORE acid for digestion, not less! These capsules are easy to swallow, and it is easy to adjust the dosage with different types of meals.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for skin problems/ Best allergy free brand!

Posted by Reviewer2600891 on Nov 04, 2009

I have adult acne and I found out one of the causes can be low stomach acid. After 2 capsules of this HCL, I noticed an immediate difference! I take 2 caps after each meal. Keeps my skin glowing and acne free. I had tried another brand of Betaine and broke out in hives. Most betaine is derived from wheat or beets or shellfish. Twinlab does not contain any of these allergy triggers. Great product at a fabulous price!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

helps greatly with heavy meals

Posted by Reviewer2924183 on Apr 15, 2011

make sure to take in the middle of the meal, does not feel nice touching your stomach linings...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

savour

Posted by Reviewer2467733 on Sep 28, 2011

If you have serious gastric and digestive issues I highly recommend you get this product. It has done wonders for me!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

relief!

Posted by Reviewer1022120 on Jun 07, 2010

I've only been using this a few weeks but it has really helped with my stomach issues, I love it! Would highly recommend and will continue to purchase.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

works great

Posted by Reviewer2131132 on Oct 24, 2007

I have problems with low stomach acid and this betaine works really well!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

works great

Posted by Reviewer1893902 on Jan 20, 2009

works great for digestion and stuffy nose is gone

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 44 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »