EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.24

$21.84

Savings of: $7.60 (35% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Have been taking as part of a regimen over a year

Posted by Reviewer3011959 on May 23, 2010

I have been taking these as part of a regimen, after reading about Vitamin D deficiency in a hair loss forum. Can't say much about the product - but have found this to be one of the easier pills to take, given the flavor. And the price is reasonable, plus has K2 as well. I put it under the tongue and let it dissolve slowly. I have also been trying to increase exposure to the sun to improve Vitamin D. Though I do feel better, my hair has NOT grown back, though the loss rate may have slowed down. Overall, I do feel healthy though. It is hard to pinpoint what this did to contribute as I feel the regimen was more important than the specific product. I will be continuing with this.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Twinlab

Posted by Reviewer2216721 on Jun 20, 2010

i like the idea that it has both Vit D3 and K2. Can't tell what it's doing, but hope it's absorbable.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

D3 8 K2

Posted by Reviewer1700608 on Aug 19, 2010

first time trying them... takes a little while to dissolve but has a pleasant taste ... Lightning Fast Shipping

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

D3 Dots + K2

Posted by Reviewer2641597 on Aug 30, 2010

An easy way to get these essential vitamins

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good on gloomy days

Posted by Reviewer3255931 on Feb 10, 2009

Nice flavor, easy to take.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

disolves well

Posted by Reviewer1894937 on Feb 18, 2009

I think D dots absorb into the bloodstream faster and more completely, because they just disolve in your mouth.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Twinlab, D3 Dots & K2, Tangerine Flavor, 1000 IU, 60 Tablets

Posted by Reviewer2007857 on Jan 20, 2009

So very lucky to have stumbled on to your site online. Fabulous item, super quick shipment and great price. I'll definately be back for more. Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer3339624 on Jan 31, 2009

I give it to my daughter. Tastes great.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Twinlab D3+K2 Dots Tangerine flavor, 60 tablets. (2 small bottles of 30)

Posted by Reviewer3072271 on Nov 11, 2008

Great Product, the K2 is for better absorption, Tangerine flavor is Nice. I would buy again! Great price at iHerb

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good D3/K2 pills

Posted by Reviewer3118280 on Dec 30, 2010

been taking these for a while. Keep reordering so I must like them. Good dose of both contained supplements (D3 and K2), which I would take individually if there wasn't pills like these that contained both. Done some journal article research on K2 (menaquinone - yes there are other forms of it too) that potentially link menaquinone to reversal, or at least inhibition, of arterial calcification. Two menaquinone-dependent proteins (Gas-6 and matrix-GLA protein) play a role in the inhibition of endothelial cell calcification, meaning that lack of appropriate levels of menaquinone could contribute to the advancement of atherosclerosis. While vitamin K1 (phylloquinone) deficiency is rare in the US, vitamin K2 deficiency is potentially much more common, since dietary sources of K2 are scarce, and absorption of K2 from intestinal bacterial metabolism is probably insufficient.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 51 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »