EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.13

$10.99

Savings of: $0.86 (8% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Tastes Like Urine to Me

Posted by Reviewer3241030 on Jun 09, 2012

Gave one star because there is no lower version. Product tastes like urine to me, cannot eat it. Also, it is much lighter in color than it should be (dark amber), and has the consistency of peanut butter. Emailed iHerb about return, but they will only take back unopened jars, AND I have to pay for shipping. Very disappointed, and may reconsider ordering from them in the future.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great product

Posted by Reviewer3022163 on Aug 22, 2010

Buckwheat honey has a rich dark brown color. The darker the honey, the greater the content of antioxidants. Buckwheat honey is said to be the most nutritious honey found in the US, in terms of antioxidant content. The taste is delicious and reminds me of the taste of partially melted juggery. (Juggery is a healthful sugar substitute made from the honey of the flowers of palm trees.) Cashews dipped in this buckwheat honey is delicious. I can't find it locally, and IHerbs has fantastic price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Super honey :D

Posted by yyuenhk on May 31, 2016

Darker honeys such as buckwheat also tend to contain more vitamins & minerals in addition to higher antioxidant and nutrient content than lighter colored honeys. Buckwheat honey is a minor source of eighteen amino acids. This type of honey also has antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties that can hasten wound healing and may even reduce scarring. In fact, this type of honey is now recommended for children under six years of age as a healthier alternative to cough syrup. Thanks! iHerb! :D 蕎麥花蜜的抗氧化作用是所有蜂蜜之首,含豐富礦物質和至少18種氨基酸,能夠補血、軟化血管。 美國名醫奧茲醫生提出蕎麥花蜜是能提升免疫力的最佳食物之一,推薦每天服用1茶匙蕎麥花蜜,直接食用或者加入溫水都行,便可令你安然無恙地度過流感季節。 蕎麥花蜜被推薦作為止咳水的替代物,因為它更有療效也更安全,尤其對於6歲以下的小童,臨睡前服用蕎麥蜜的效果比任何止咳水都好。

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very good product! Click on my username for more reviews!

Posted by More-Special-Offers on Jul 30, 2013

Very rich and delcious honey. May be a bit strong at the beginning for people never ate the honey like this one before. Taking 1 teaspoon in warm water every morning for good digestion and overall wellbeing.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

From Australia

Posted by Reviewer1262249 on Sep 02, 2011

Have tried lots of honeys and this one ranks as one of the best. A gutsy taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious

Posted by 5047482987249365302 on Apr 23, 2013

Great honey, wonderful taste. But you must like Buckwheat honey to appreciate this taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells weird

Posted by Reviewer1684744 on Jun 02, 2011

The honey is raw and must be good for health. But I can't get used to the smell which is strange unlike any other honeys that I tried. Anyway I didn't pay too much for it even if it is wasted. I might try to use it in some raw recipes where the smell is masked by other ingredients. Do not cook with any honey.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells like manure!

Posted by Reviewer3140474 on Jun 07, 2012

Smells like manure! I eat alot of honey. This is vile. Would NOT recommend.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by 4670625462677310653 on May 07, 2016

Very good product

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

GOOD ITEMS

Posted by 5451001477335454811 on Mar 07, 2014

GOOD ITEMS

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 84 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »