EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.50

$11.99

Savings of: $4.49 (37% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Betonite

Posted by Reviewer1177332 on Jul 10, 2011

Seems to be working. Very mild no side effects just more and more energy every day.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

!! WARNING: CONTAINS LEAD !!

Posted by IHerbJane on Jul 15, 2014

One detail on the label is missing from the iherb product description: Proposition 65 WARNING: this product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. That chemical is stated to be LEAD on the Yerba Prima website. How much lead? The only information they give us is that it is greater than 0.5mcg/day. I would much prefer a "less than xxx" statement, please, that would be much more informative. Yerba Prima needs to do an analysis of their bentonite clay and give at least a "typical analysis" of its mineral composition, just as we see on bottles of natural mineral water. I would not have purchased this product or any bentonite clay product if I knew it contained an unspecified amount of lead. However, if they also had a stated maximum lead content or a full mineral analysis, I would consider it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff

Posted by Reviewer1648797 on Aug 11, 2009

I'm on month 6 of an 8 month cleanse. This product is an essential ingredient in my morning juice, carrots juiced naturally, mix in 2 t caproyl, 1 heaping t of psyllium husk, and 1 T of Yerba Prima. So far, so good (great). I've lost 23 pounds of toxins...and counting. :-)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good for detox

Posted by Reviewer2292722 on Mar 01, 2009

it's good for helping to detox, and the taste is well, it's doesn't have a real taste, so it's not dirty at all. Even nice to take. So don't let the taste be the reason not to buy it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

It Works

Posted by Reviewer1735665 on Aug 15, 2010

I recently used this while doing a full body detox. The purpose of this product is to absorb the toxins and carry them out of the body. Since this isn't a result that is tangible, the only way I have to judge it is by the fact that I didn't experience the Herxheimer Reaction (flu like symptoms resulting from die off of pathogens and released toxins.) I did't experience any decrease of energy either so this tells me that it did its job well.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Face Mask

Posted by Reviewer2371998 on Sep 13, 2009

I use it as a face mask and uder my arms as a detox.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Detox and protect yourself from what they are spraying (herbicides, pesticides, etc)

Posted by 5668863833670029247 on Mar 21, 2016

Helps you remove heavy metals and other toxins from your precious body. Helps with candida die-off too! P.S please click the yes button if you found this review helpful. Love you. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great for cleanse

Posted by 4916990857672089013 on Apr 28, 2016

Used this to cleanse my body of metals. Be careful not to mix this with any metal spoons. And if you have any metal dental fillings recommend not to take either. However this is great for cleansing and getting rid of toxicity within the body. It tasteless however texture is a little on the thick side.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yerba Prima, Great Plains, Bentonite, Detox, 16 fl oz (473 ml)

Posted by 5540683268265403657 on Nov 11, 2013

My hubby had a sudden sharp tummy cramp and it was so bad that he looked really pale. I fed him one tablespoon to try my luck (I used a metal spoon) since I read from the review that this is so good. He had some with water and felt a bit better. While waiting for him to get better, I googled and realized that it was not advisable to use metal spoon. Thus, I fed him another dose using plastic spoon. I thought this really worked because he did feel much better.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wow, it does work!

Posted by Reviewer1647987 on Mar 22, 2011

I was a little skeptical about any claims this product made about how it works. I don't know if the claims of ion absorption are what's actually at work here. All I know is a feel noticeably better after a few weeks of using it. I have had problems with IBS and gluten sensitivity ever since a colon surgery. The Bentonite Detox seemed to slow things down enough and settle my stomach enough to make life manageable. Give it a try!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 141 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »