EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.88

$8.49

Savings of: $2.61 (31% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(7)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great taste...

Posted by 4765435615776407519 on Oct 12, 2014

Love this Kefir, it's easy to make, tastes great and as all the lactose has been digested and there are billions of the good flora in there, I know it's good for myself and my son... definitely be back for more... Thanks again guys Steve

Was this review helpful to you?

great and tastes so real

Posted by katiejeong on Oct 03, 2013

After moving to Korea I miss some of the foods that I am used to, especially diary. This kefir starter tastes really great and easy to make: just add it to milk and leave outside fridge for 24 hours. Simple, delicious and good for health!

Was this review helpful to you?

Love Kefir

Posted by 5237063525645632575 on Mar 03, 2015

Not much else to say, just love making it at home..

Was this review helpful to you?

Great and Convenient!

Posted by 5685627838222225887 on Feb 25, 2016

Using kefir grains are very "high maintenance" and troublesome, but this is just great... do the same thing without the fuss . Getting another box soon

Was this review helpful to you?

not true kefir

Posted by Reviewer2630412 on Feb 23, 2016

I've used this starter for many years. It's not true kefir. True kefir has over 20 strains of probiotic organisms. This has 4 strains. I do agree with other reviewers that not heating the milk gives a better result. I use this to make coconut milk kefir and also to make sour cream using half and half (really good!) I finally bought kefir grains to make milk kefir because I wanted the broader spectrum of probiotics not available in this starter. True kefir is not thick, it is thin. This is more like a thin yogurt. I still give this 5 stars, because it is a reliable product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Handy kefir product, but no success with cultivating kefir grains

Posted by 5569504375873810929 on Mar 30, 2015

Very handy to carry around and make kefir everywhere! Except I haven't had success in growing kefir grains, maybe it needs more time & effort...

Was this review helpful to you?

Yogourmet

Posted by Reviewer1161586 on Sep 08, 2011

The product worked great and was a good price. It also arrived in just a few days. I will proba bly order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

wrong order received

Posted by 5428051008812812483 on May 09, 2015

I received a small bar of soap instead of the Kefir starter that I ordered, and yet you took my money from my charge card. I do not want or need the soap, but do not want to incur further loss of money by sending it back. Please credit back my charge card or send me what I ordered. Thank you for your kind attention, sincerely, Joyce Tansley

Was this review helpful to you?

Good and healthy

Posted by 5006260486934851550 on Jun 22, 2015

Splendid taste, easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

it's great..!

Posted by Reviewer2906519 on Sep 13, 2015

It is very easy to make. It tastes so good and is very affordable(cheap^^). I will reorder it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 95 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »