EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Crunchy!

    Posted by TrueReviews on Nov 15, 2013

    I really like Alter Eco chocolates, they are organic, contain no soy lecithin, and no artificial ingredients. This one has quinoa bits and it is crunchy! My favourite is Dark Coconut Toffee. Click on my username for more reviews! If you thought that this review was helpful please feel free to press the 'yes' button.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amazing chocolate

    Posted by puurnatuurlijkleven on Oct 27, 2014

    Chocolate is amazing -> check. Quinoa is awesome -> check. Combine these two and create a chocolate bar is nothing short of genius ;-) This bar is minimum 60% cacao, fairtrade, organic, vegan, and it has no gluten, no soy or other added additives. In my opinion a great bar to get if you are a chocolate lover who likes their chocolate to be of good quality.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Soy-Free

    Posted by Turboshopper on Jun 16, 2016

    It isn't easy to find chocolate that doesn't contain soy lecithin, so I am grateful for Alter Eco chocolate. I received my Dark Quinoa bar yesterday, 6-15-2016. The Best Before date on the packaging read "10-07-2016". The bar tasted fine, although it had a gray hue, due to sugar bloom/fat bloom (often happens when chocolate is rapidly moved from a cold temperature to a warmer one). The gray hue is harmless - just not aesthetically pleasing. I love the crispy quinoa texture - way better for me than a traditional rice crispies chocolate bar. My local health food store carries this flavor, but it's always sold out. iHerb to the rescue!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    yummy

    Posted by 5121782678374240648 on Jan 28, 2015

    This is delicious and healthy to boot...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    best chocolate ever

    Posted by polarstar on Apr 22, 2015

    not too sweet + crispy + crunchy = WONDERFUL!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very tasty!

    Posted by 5378657649880660545 on Feb 23, 2015

    Great vegan chocolate nice addition of the quinoa

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great

    Posted by 5761403051606641259 on Mar 29, 2014

    Great healthy chocolate , don't feel so guilty after eating half a block

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    will repurchase

    Posted by Reviewer2550032 on Mar 16, 2016

    I loved it!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Mmmm!!!

    Posted by Reviewer2559883 on Feb 26, 2013

    Healthy, Eco product, great taste and allergy friendly!! Will by again :-) :-)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good!

    Posted by 5682816148921470478 on Jun 03, 2016

    I first ordered this last Fall and wasn't too sure about the taste at first. But, it has grown on me and now I enjoy this as a snack. Very good.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 58 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »