EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Crunchy!

    Posted by TrueReviews on Nov 15, 2013

    I really like Alter Eco chocolates, they are organic, contain no soy lecithin, and no artificial ingredients. This one has quinoa bits and it is crunchy! My favourite is Dark Coconut Toffee. Click on my username for more reviews! If you thought that this review was helpful please feel free to press the 'yes' button.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amazing chocolate

    Posted by puurnatuurlijkleven on Oct 27, 2014

    Chocolate is amazing -> check. Quinoa is awesome -> check. Combine these two and create a chocolate bar is nothing short of genius ;-) This bar is minimum 60% cacao, fairtrade, organic, vegan, and it has no gluten, no soy or other added additives. In my opinion a great bar to get if you are a chocolate lover who likes their chocolate to be of good quality.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Soy-Free

    Posted by Turboshopper on Jun 16, 2016

    It isn't easy to find chocolate that doesn't contain soy lecithin, so I am grateful for Alter Eco chocolate. I received my Dark Quinoa bar yesterday, 6-15-2016. The Best Before date on the packaging read "10-07-2016". The bar tasted fine, although it had a gray hue, due to sugar bloom/fat bloom (often happens when chocolate is rapidly moved from a cold temperature to a warmer one). The gray hue is harmless - just not aesthetically pleasing. I love the crispy quinoa texture - way better for me than a traditional rice crispies chocolate bar. My local health food store carries this flavor, but it's always sold out. iHerb to the rescue!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very tasty!

    Posted by 5378657649880660545 on Feb 23, 2015

    Great vegan chocolate nice addition of the quinoa

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    yummy

    Posted by 5121782678374240648 on Jan 28, 2015

    This is delicious and healthy to boot...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    best chocolate ever

    Posted by polarstar on Apr 22, 2015

    not too sweet + crispy + crunchy = WONDERFUL!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    real taste of chocolate

    Posted by AlenaSh on May 06, 2015

    I just love the taste - it's not sweet and for someone who loves crispy chocolate it's the best choice. I prefer clear taste so will look for Alter Eco 70% chocolate w/o adding.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good taste and USDA certified

    Posted by 4943035106376538876 on Jun 21, 2015

    loved this chocolate. the quinoa taste so crispy from inside the chocolate. of thinking of ordering more, but the don't ship during the summer season. can't wait for it to be available again!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Yum!! , Click at my user name for more reviews..

    Posted by Moony90 on Nov 08, 2013

    Very tasty and crunchy chocolate bar

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Crunchy and tasty!

    Posted by odereviews on Nov 23, 2013

    60% of cocoa. Also has fiber and protein, thanks to quinoa. Quinoa also adds nice crunch to this. Highly recommended. Fair trade and organic. Price was OK.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 58 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »